We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our honey moon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our honey moon”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here with my wife, in our honey moon.
They prepared the room with flowers, chocolates and candles, as I said the reason of the stay.
The days that followed couldn't be better: breakfast simple, with few options, but everything was delicious. Two or three days, we decided to have lunch in the hotel: very nice menu too.
The hotel is a little bit far from downtown but 5 minutes taxi takes you there.
The neighborhood is very calm and you can find some good restaurants.
Ps: my say was in May 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    283
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
204
1,076
92
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location of the hotel was great. Could walk to restaurnants, shopping and squares. Subway station about 8 or 9 blocks from the hotel. Staff was great!!!
Would come back again inthe future and bring friends with us

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We loved the location in trendy Palermo viejo and the decor was modern and different. The rooms were a bit small, as were the common areas, although we tended to spend little time in them. There is a pool, but again it's too small for anything more than a dunk and as BA was going through the most incredible heatwave when we were there, that was a disappointment.
We had an evening flight back to the UK and it was unfortunate that the hotel couldn't offer us somewhere to shower or even wash and change, without charging us for another room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and all in all it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uPr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I really liked Mine Hotel. Some reviewers have talked about it being a bit tired. I don't agree. There were very occasional signs of wear and tear but nothing that spoiled our trip. The pool area was being upgraded but I guess they have to do it sometime and the weather was a bit too wet to use the pool anyway. The room was a good size, though an armchair would have been nice given we were there a week. The bathroom was small but worked and the shower area was roomy. All in all a very good hotel at this price. But what really makes Mine Hotel a gem is the staff and location. The staff were always friendly, always helpful and went out of their way to provide guidance to questions, help booking restaurants, etc. They even noticed from my partner's passport that we were there to celebrate a 50th birthday and a bottle of wine and tango CD were left in our room on the day. Little things like that make a stay so special. The location is superb, right in the heart of Palermo Soho with boutique shops, bars and restaurants galore. And it was quiet too so we had some of the best sleep we've ever had in an hotel. Many much larger hotels could learn from Mine. I wouldn't hesitate to return if in BA again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay.

Small room but clean.

Soft linens.

Great location within walking distance to good restaurants. I highly recommend Mott restaurant (Edgar was very helpful).

Staff speaks fluent English and is very helpful. Their dinner recommendation at Mott was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcarsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We arrived in Buenos Aires, for our first trip to Argentina, and stayed 4 nights at Mine Hotel Boutique. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, everything was excellent, from the room to the breakfast to the service and indeed the area.
Unlike another hotel we stayed at in Buenos Aires, they didn't ask us for a review, (the other hotel "suggested" we gave them 5 stars to help their business......), so I'm a little late in doing this!
The staff at Mine Hotel Boutique are impressive in their helpful, friendly attitude, with the added bonus that they speak impeccable English, which made things very uncomplicated for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This a wonderfull boutique hotel, quite place to escape the heat of BA, the location is excellent.
The rooms are confortable and chic. The staff is sweet and accommodating. The breakfast was very good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing