We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel in Palermo”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Mine Hotel was in a great location close to tons of shops and restaurants in Palermo. The staff was excellent and everyone we encountered spoke English. Great breakfast with lots of choices. The rooms are comfortable, basic, and on the small side, which is to be expected in a city. Chocolates on the pillows every night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    283
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
204
1,076
92
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have only positive things to say about this hotel. The service was fantastic. We were short of cash to pay the taxi driver when we first arrived and the staff kindly lent us the remainder. They offered tips on what to do whilst in BA and booked us a cab for our departure. The room itself was really nice - spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and delicious - there was a large variety of croissants, rolls, cakes, fruit, cereal and ham and cheese.
The only downer was the location - central to everything and within walking distance to major attractions but the surrounding area was dirty with rubbish scattered on the streets everywhere. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Mine Hotel Boutique in Buenos Aires, Argentina is an excellent place to stay while visiting Buenos Aires. It is located in Palermo Soho, a neighborhood with many upscale shops and excellent restaurants. The hotel is relatively small with only 3 floors and about 20 rooms. The hotel staff are bilingual--Spanish and English--and extremely helpful. They assisted us with recommendations for restaurants and with directions for sightseeing. The hotel arranged for a pickup at the airport on our entry into Argentina (highly recommended rather than relying a taxis at the airport) and arranged for our drop off at the airport at the end of our stay. We stayed in room 302, a large room facing the rear of the hotel overlooking the hotel's lovely garden and very quiet. It had a king size bedroom and sitting area, providing sufficient space to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. The bathroom area was large, with a Jacuzzi tub and one of the best showers ever. The adjacent room, 303, also is large. Other rooms in the hotel are smaller. For an extended stay ask for the superior rooms. For a short stay the regular rooms would be acceptable. The breakfast room overlooked the rear garden and pool and was very comfortable and filled with light. The food was served buffet style, with juices, yogurts, cold cereal, various breads, cheeses and cold meats. Also, available were hot dishes--eggs and pancakes. Breakfast was served until 11:00 AM! The hotel is not far from transportation, about a 15 minute walk to the subte, or subway that can provide easy and very cheap transportation (5 pesos per trip) around Buenos Aires. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buenos Aires made even better by staying at the Mine Hotel Boutique.

Room Tip: Ask for room 302 or 303 for quiet, large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Never stayed in Palermo before, and we really enjoyed our 3-night stay at Mine Hotel. It is a very nicely decorated, comfortable hotel. It was very pink in our room, but the decor was fun and fit with the vibe in the neighborhood. The bed was honestly one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in--some great nights of sleep were had! We did face the courtyard so that may have helped with the peace & quiet factor we experienced.

Breakfast every morning was great--they have options for hot breakfast (in addition to the cold buffet), which you need only ask.

The staff was very helpful, spoke wonderful English, and humoured my mediocre Spanish. They had great recommendations for dining and assisted with ensuring all our reservations (all made ahead of our visit) were confirmed each day.

The only downside for us was that it was a long walk to get to other areas of Buenos Aires that we wanted to visit, although is was easy to get a taxi (and taxis are really inexpensive, but that is a comment for the forum), so we weren't in a bind at all. We just enjoy walking, so it wasn't the best location for us. But we enjoyed getting to know another barrio in the city.

Many thanks to the great staff--we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard--quieter experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bermudababe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here 5 nights , the room was very nice with plenty of space & a great bathroom . The breakfast had plenty of choice & the area the hotel is in Palermo Soho has many interesting
Bars & Restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel. But what set this hotel apart was the staff & the friendly efficient & caring way they looked after guests, nothing was to much trouble for them.They stored our bags while we went to Mendoza for 3 days even though
we were not staying there on our return . Just a brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a boutique hotel located in the Palermo Soho area of Buenos Aires. The staff was gracious, competent, friendly and went out of their way to assist its guests. They are all fluent in English. The breakfast buffet is generous and varied. The rooms are spotless, as is the hotel. The bathroom were very spacious. There are countless restaurants within blocks of the hotel. The hotel gives excellent ideas about restaurants. They arranged our pick-up from the airport and it went very smoothly. We had a superior room and it was much roomier than the other rooms. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel because a room facing the street could be noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for room 302 0r 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We loved the location, the accommodations, and especially the first-rate staff at the Mine Hotel. The area had dozens of cool shops and great restaurants and was only about a 15 minute walk to the Subte, which was convenient. The rooms were not large but were perfectly comfortable and very clean. We had a nice little balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfasts were delicious and featured made-to-order choices. Breakfast was served in a delightful, peaceful setting. The staff was truly exceptional! They all spoke English, and were very knowledgable about the area attractions and restaurants. They were very friendly and helpful, making calls, reservations, and arrangements for us for every request. We highly recommend the Mine Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing