We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, location, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, location, and service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Mine hotel on our tour of South America. The location couldn't have been better! The Palermo area was incredible. Lots of great food, drink, and shopping options. The service at the hotel was top notch. Every person we interacted with were professional and went out of their way to accommodate. The hotel itself was very modern but still had that feeling if warmth. The breakfast was a great start to everyday and the happy hour snacks were perfect. They made great recommendations, including the restaurant Don Julio! We ended up going twice. I highly recommend Don Julio to anyone visiting looking for a top notch steakhouse.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshR612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    293
    41
    13
    2
See reviews for
214
1,109
93
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Mine Hotel upon return to BA from Chile and I am so glad that we did. We had a corner room on the second floor facing the pool with a little balcony which was lovely and quiet. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in arranging soccer tickets and restaurant reservations and anticipating our needs. We sat out by the pool one evening with a bottle of wine and they bought us out some cheese and bread and mosquito spray. The location is perfect for walking to all the interesting restaurants and shops in SoHo. We had an early am flight that was well before breakfast but they were able to accommodate us with a continental breakfast and coffee.

Room Tip: second story poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bladuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I found the Mine Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor and my fellow reviewers didn't fail me. This hotel was adorable, clean and the customer service was the best. The decoration is charming and the hotel staff is incredibly friendly. We didn't have pesos to pay the taxi and the hotel staff recommended that instead of paying with US dollars we borrow the money from them until we get the pesos. so we borrowed 70 pesos and returned them a day later. We bought a bottle of wine at the hotel and one of the staff members made us appetizers to go with our wine for free (of course we left a tip).
We received a daily little card with the weather for the next day and two delicious chocolates every day. It is a short walk (7 mins) from the subway and 20 of subway time to get to downtown. Do not stay downtown because you are afraid of the distance, Buenos Aires is relatively small. We avoided taxis with the exception of when we came back from Puerto Madero to the hotel late at night.
Room 301 was excellent, is the top floor you can't hear anything.
Almost forgot to mention the breakfast, it is cooked to order, the options include pancakes, omelets, eggs to order, and some other ones I can't remember. In addition to that they have a good spread of pastries and fruits. This is all included with the daily rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soldevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in room 108. The room was nice, a little small, and very clean. Since the room faces the main street, it was loud (enough to notice but not enough to request a new room). breakfast was good and lasted until 11am. they don't offer lunch or dinner but you can get a glass of wine or tea in the afternoon. They were kind enough to pack breakfast for us since we had to be at the airport at 3am. Would stay at the Mine hotel again but would request a different room. Hotel is located in Palermo SOHO so if shopping is what you want to do, this is a great location. If you are looking to do more touristy things, plan on taking a cab everywhere you go. Subway station is not very close to here.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from Gorriti street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Mine Hotel was in a great location close to tons of shops and restaurants in Palermo. The staff was excellent and everyone we encountered spoke English. Great breakfast with lots of choices. The rooms are comfortable, basic, and on the small side, which is to be expected in a city. Chocolates on the pillows every night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have only positive things to say about this hotel. The service was fantastic. We were short of cash to pay the taxi driver when we first arrived and the staff kindly lent us the remainder. They offered tips on what to do whilst in BA and booked us a cab for our departure. The room itself was really nice - spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and delicious - there was a large variety of croissants, rolls, cakes, fruit, cereal and ham and cheese.
The only downer was the location - central to everything and within walking distance to major attractions but the surrounding area was dirty with rubbish scattered on the streets everywhere. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Mine Hotel Boutique in Buenos Aires, Argentina is an excellent place to stay while visiting Buenos Aires. It is located in Palermo Soho, a neighborhood with many upscale shops and excellent restaurants. The hotel is relatively small with only 3 floors and about 20 rooms. The hotel staff are bilingual--Spanish and English--and extremely helpful. They assisted us with recommendations for restaurants and with directions for sightseeing. The hotel arranged for a pickup at the airport on our entry into Argentina (highly recommended rather than relying a taxis at the airport) and arranged for our drop off at the airport at the end of our stay. We stayed in room 302, a large room facing the rear of the hotel overlooking the hotel's lovely garden and very quiet. It had a king size bedroom and sitting area, providing sufficient space to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. The bathroom area was large, with a Jacuzzi tub and one of the best showers ever. The adjacent room, 303, also is large. Other rooms in the hotel are smaller. For an extended stay ask for the superior rooms. For a short stay the regular rooms would be acceptable. The breakfast room overlooked the rear garden and pool and was very comfortable and filled with light. The food was served buffet style, with juices, yogurts, cold cereal, various breads, cheeses and cold meats. Also, available were hot dishes--eggs and pancakes. Breakfast was served until 11:00 AM! The hotel is not far from transportation, about a 15 minute walk to the subte, or subway that can provide easy and very cheap transportation (5 pesos per trip) around Buenos Aires. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buenos Aires made even better by staying at the Mine Hotel Boutique.

Room Tip: Ask for room 302 or 303 for quiet, large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,325 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 445 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Property: Mine Hotel Boutique
Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing