We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Recoleta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem in Recoleta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My Husband and I just returned from Buenos Aires Argentina and we stayed at the Urban Suites Hotel for part of our stay. We were there to visit our Son who was studying abroad and this is one of the few hotels that could accommodate comfortably 3 people in a room. We flew out to Mendoza for a few days and they held our excess luggage while we were away, we then checked back in for 2 nights. We were very satisfied with our stay and were very influenced to stay here because of other posts about this small boutique Hotel. It is comfortable and clean and a great value. The breakfast was good and all who worked at the hotel were pleasant and willing to help. A special mention for the front dest staff who were a tremendous help to us. The location of this Hotel is ideal and staying in the Recoleta section of Buenos Aires was perfect for us, safe, lots of
great restaurants and a beautiful area to explore the many beautiful parks and the culture. You are right across the street from the famous Cemetery where Evita is buried. It is a must see. Go to the top floor of Urban Suites so you get an amazing view from the 10th floor. Be sure to take advantage of the Museum of Fine Art in Recoleta that has been newly renovated and there is Free admission. We saw Renoir, Degas and many other Famous Artists who have
pieces on display. Currently the building next door is under construction (May 2013) and construction starts after 8am. I would have given the Hotel even higher ratings if the outdoor jacuzzi was kept maintained, it would be a lovely touch to sit out there on a beautiful day. Many thanks to Diego at the front desk, He was amazing. This hotel is a special little gem in Recoleta!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    252
    45
    27
    21
See reviews for
161
393
51
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. Linens and towels were adequate. Breakfast was pretty good. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. They gave us excellent suggetions for tours, cabs, currency exchange and local restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Degmex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

we stayed there for 3 night, great rooms, great brakefast, super location!!
the only issue was the the building next door was under constraction... but since most of the day we were out & no constraction work on Sunday.. so our stay was great.

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony on the 4th floor - very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SivanShchory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package deal prior to joining a cruise.
We arrived quite late on Saturday night having not been to bed for 48 hours due to a very early flight from Heathrow.
Was allocated room 11 on 1st floor, very large with kitchenette/dining table/sofa etc. Had a problem operating the safe but a quick call to reception and a key was promptly delivered.
We were both so tired we went straight to sleep and the next thing I knew at 5.45am I awoke to very loud trance music coming from the adjacent nightclub which my husband informed me had been going on since midnight and finished around 6am!
Breakfast was included in the deal and although the dining room was very small there was a very nice array of hot and cold food. The coffee was freshly made by the cup and it was excellent,nice and strong.
The hotel is in a very safe district, we had no problems getting around and is directly opposite the Recoleta Cemetery, the resting place of Eva Peron ( if you go up to the top floor of the hotel and into the gym you can see over the high walls) My what a sight, I have never seen anything like it. It is free to go in and there is a free guided tour in English on a Tuesday morning.
There was a small market on the Sunday morning near the large rubber tree.
We purchased a 2 day city open top bus pass and managed to get around by this method.fairly well.
Not a lot of English spoken in Argentina and not many places took credit cards. We used our cash cards to withdraw local currency.
On checking in at the hotel we were advised that there would be noise from the building works next door Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.
As we went out early this was not a problem until the last day when drilling started at 8.30am.
Suggest that if you intend to stay here, a room on a higher floor and at the back might be better.

Room Tip: Maybe quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galapagosbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Loved the location just across from the Cemetary.Rooms were large and appointed nicely. Watch out if like are not up to staying out all night on a Saturday night a club three doors down sounds like it is next door if you are staying in one of the Cemetary facing room. Plan on staying awake until 6:00am.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed Friday & Saturday and paid for a half day for Sunday late evening checkout. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Didn't hear construction noise like others but was on weekend. Ask for high floor & room over looking cemetery in back. Only take Radio taxi that has meters as I got ripped off once. In LaForida large shopping street a lot of street change people will change large dollar bills for 750 vs 500 peso to dollar. . Just use your instinct who you use. Make sure bills in excellent condition. I used $50 & $100. Loved the room, location & service. Housekeeping was excellent also

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location close to several restaurants and shops as well as tourist attractions. The staff speak english and are very helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, very nice and clean. Good breakfast in the morning. We would definitely return. We were gone most of the day when the construction next door was noisy so it never bothered us.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#47 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#51 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#45 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Property: Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing