We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed with my wife and we had a pleasant experience The service provided was satisfactory. The convenient location, close to places to visit. The comfortable rooms. The full and varied breakfast. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soltigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Well placed and with a excellent view of Recoleta Cemetery. The concierge had been very helpful; the rooms are clean, but the extra bed uncorfotable. The breakfast would be very good if it had been just for one day, as it is always the same menu. We had had a problem with the bathroom...every bath was a flood.
Beside this, the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for leaving us your feeling about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

Kind Regards.

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel in Buenos Aries has one of the best locations available! With rooms that have a spectacular views of the cemetery, city and sunset views. This place is centrally located and beautifully appointed. The staff were efficient, friendly and handled all special requests, arrangements and considerations with effortless grace. Their services and conveniences are all top notch.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up with cemetery views are quiet with great vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Recoleta for the second time in 3 years. The room/apartment was really spacious and well appointed, representing good value for money in the upmarket category. Unfortunately, this time the front office staff were a major disappointment, being generally indifferent to guest problems (such as the wifi in the rooms not working), to failing to failing to book an airport transfer after having undertaking to do so. It caused us to book a different hotel in BA when we returned at the end of our trip. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for leaving us your feeling about your stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry about your recent experience with us and we hope we can amend that in a future stay.

We always try to our best effort in order to provide our guests the best service in Recoleta.

We were pleased to receive you in Urban Suites and we hope a future new chance to correct the events occurred.

Kind Regards.

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in April, and we loved it. A quite small hotel from the outside, but big rooms and (very) big bathrooms surprised us. A very friendly staff and a good location close to the cemetery etc. Some noise connected to the construction work next door, but nothing we couldn't deal with. In Buenos Aires you won't stay in your room unless you're sleeping anyway.

The pool at the top is small and quite different from the pictures. It was also quite dirty, but the top floor had a very nice view. The breakfast was ok.

We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahakstun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Travelling with 3 children so had one double and one triple next to each other. Rooms very clean and extremely comfortable. Staff in reception so amazing and helpful - happy to help with anything they could - quite overwhelmed by their kindness.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Milbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is THE location in Recoleta! We walked to the Plaza, to San Telmo and to Palermo from here.
Our suite was on the 9th floor and overlooked the cemetery - ask for it.
The suite was BIG - great bed, big closets, big couch and a chair, nice lines, hot shower water, a fridge and a sink.
The hotel arranged tours for us.
The hotel changed US Dollars for us - above the official rate and below the Blue rate.
The breakfast was adequate (equal to what most others offer.)
I used the workout facility - it's small but ample.
There is a hot tub on the top floor that overlooks everything - take it in!
The front desk staff was FANTASTIC.

About the construction - YES it does make noise but if you're on vacation to sleep = go somewhere else. We were up and out of the door about 10am, returning late afternoon or evening = the construction only bothered us one morning.

Way too many positives to complain about the ONE negative.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor facing the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#35 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £85 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing