We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel but construction...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is great: the rooms are large, free breakfast is satisfying, and the location is perfect. HOWEVER, we stayed there from January 4th - January 11th, 2014 and there is currently construction going on there. The construction starts at 8 am every weekday and goes for most of the day. It is nearly impossible to sleep through it.

As mentioned, the hotel is great, but if you are staying in the near future, be aware of the construction going on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

I really hope we can receive you again in Urban Suites Recoleta and show you that the issues about the noises have really finished.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This has been an excellent hotel with amazing staff. Will definitely go back there!

Service was quick and outstanding. Staff had been really helpful to assist in all our needs. It is also located in a good area with easy access to tourist attractions.

The breakfast could have been a bigger spread of things just to have more options of things to eat as we were only eating halaal.

The building next door had construction going on so was noisy in the morning but was not unbearable and I'm sure once this construction is complete there won't be an issue.

A big thank you to ALL staff, for making our stay an easy and comfortable one.

The Ismail Gounden Family

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Naz852016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at the Urban Suites and will definately return. The staff really makes the experience. The front desk staff were always reliable and eager to help. Even after we checked out (we rented a condo for part of the trip) we can back to the Urban Suites for info from the front desk staff. They are the best! The location in Recoleta is fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live4love4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location is good but the conditions of the hotel is awful.
Because of the construction aside the hotel it's not possible to sleep. They start at 7 am ! Also
Bathroom is not functioning properly. Once you use the WC, water drops at least half an hour !!

Shortly; it's possible to find better options around !!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Murat255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for leaving us your feeling about your stay in our hotel.

We regret very much that you has not been comfortable at the hotel, since every day we work for our guests have the best and pleaseant stay.

According to the maintenance of our facilities its important to say that we have people in charge of these tasks every day with which we are always renovating public areas, furniture, air conditioners and equipments in general.

Thank you for your appreciation about our service and we hope to have a second chance to show you that we are at the forefront into the hotelerie in Buenos Aires.

We wish you a great 2014!!

Kind Regards.

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel on 25 December 2013. It was Christmas Holiday so there was no construction work went on next door. The hotel room was big and clean. The breakfast was sufficient. Our room was on the sixth floor facing the Recoleta Cemetery. From this hotel we could able to walk to the Botanical Garden, Zoo, the Japanese Garden and the Paseo El Rosedal. But they were all closed on Christmas Day except the Recoleta Cemetery. The Recoleta Mall and most of the shops were closed. Although the Paseo El Rosedal was closed, we could still see from outside that Paseo El Rosedal grew many roses. There was a park and a pond. Many geese were swimming. People were feeding the geese. Many families were sitting around the park chatting and children were playing games and cycling. Through our experience we would like to advise those who wanted to visit Argentina, please exchange just sufficient Argentina Peso for use because we could not exchange the balance of our Argentina Peso for USD from the bank at the EZE airport during our departure. They exchanged money when you arrived but they did not allow to exchange the whatever balance of Argentina Peso you had to USD.

Room Tip: room facing Recoleta cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seng Hing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fantastic location in front of Recoleta cemetery with stunning views, especially from the top floor gym/balcony. Nice neighbourhood. Wonderful staff. Ok breakfast. Rooms were very nice and the prices were good. If you can pay upon arrival in cash and change according to the black market rate "dolares blue" (which now is ca 9.5 pesos to 1 USD compared to the official rates of 6.5) it will be even cheaper. Best place to change money is almost anywhere on Calle Florida (not nearby...). Or pay the first night and subsequent nights in cash. Oh, the jacuzzi was superdirty. Should have been cleaned. Brings down the overall rating.

Room Tip: the higher up & facing the cemetery, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We the location is fantastic. Reading how other hotels in less beautiful areas get 5 stars, I cannot think of giving Urban Recoleta anything less than the best. The rooms are clean, spacious and well kept. The staff is super friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions you may have. And what to say about the location. Nested in the beautiful Recoleta district of Buenos Aires, it offers safe walking to shopping, restaurants, site seeing, etc. Pictures from other reviewers are a true indication of how good the hotel feels and looks. Highly recommend this hotel to your visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#46 of 442 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#30 of 442 in Buenos Aires
861 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#39 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 442 in Buenos Aires
783 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing