We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, great location in the upmarket recoletta district, friendly multi lingual staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The urban recolettas website pictures accurately reflect the modern decor of this hotel. Excellent location close to some fantastic pubs, bars and restaurants. It's only 3km to the CBD central which is a comfortable walk or a 30peso ($3) cab ride. It's directly across the the recoletta cemetry which is more of a museum of art than a spooky cemetry. The gym is sufficent for a work out, room service was excellent value for money & the multi lingual staff went above any beyond with excellent customer service. The only fault I could pick was the noise from surrounding night clubs -particularly on the Saturday night... But I imagine this is something you would face in all hotels in this area. Definately would stay here again for either buisiness or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandaceAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

When I entered the hotel at check in, the two guys at the front desk barely acknowledged me. They didn’t smile and were not welcoming. This is how they remained during my stay. They were the worst I have ever encountered during my many years of travel. TERRIBLE! Luckily, I was only there one night. The bed was very comfortable. Sleep could have been peaceful had it not been for the blaring music and construction going on in the building next to the hotel. My room was large but it faced the back so I didn’t have the view of the cemetery. The towels were beyond dingy and needing to be replaced. This is the main reason I travel with my own towels. The water in the shower never really got hot and the outlet in the bathroom didn’t work. At night there was a homeless man sleeping in front of the hotel. In the morning I found the breakfast option to be the usual sweets, ham, cheese and yogurt. Some of the plates were dirty. This hotel is just a mess. Avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadab97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we are truly grateful for your comments about your recent stay at the hotel.

We deeply regret your thoughts because our aim is to offer a service of excellence in every area.

This is what we highlighted every year and therefore we have obtained the certificate of excellence that provides Trip Advisor.

Regarding your comments about the noise from the construction site, it is important to point out that they have finished and this can clearly be seen as the building is completed.

The only work being held out in the adjoining building is the application of decorative.

All our towels and linen have been renovated recently, whereupon the housekeeping service is within expected quality standards.

Nevertheless we will take your comments into account .

As far as the maintenance of sanitary facilities and showers , we inform you that they are in perfect conditions, and it is surprising to us, since we did not receive any criticism or comment about any damage in rooms during the month of May (which was the month where you stayed).

About our breakfast, we have commented this in a previous response, where we detailed the quality and the quantity of products that we have available for our guests.

Once more, we want to thank you for your comments about your stay and remain at your entire disposal for any further comment.

Kind Regards,


Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice hotel in a very nice location in Buenos Aires. Rooms are spacious and those in the front part of the building, have a superb view, even it is to the famous Recoleta cemetery.

Internet connectivity is excellent in every part of the hotel, and is free.

Cleaning process of the rooms should be improved. I actually found garbage left from the previous guests in my room. Maybe a silly comment, but waste baskets in the rooms are small and difficult to access.

All staff members at the front desk are friendly and always willing to help. Special mention to Diego, who was very helpful to solve a problem I had during my stay. Gracias Diego!

All restaurants around the hotel are very nice and affordable. Also plenty of stores to get bottled water once the hotel does not provide it for free.

Breakfast is included, but is just "eatable". Probably also room of improvement there.

Room Tip: If you are flying! arriving early in the morning to the hotel, you should warn them in advance. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The view is really stunning. The hotel is located in front of the Recoleta Cemetery, one of the most beautiful cemetery's in the world. The staff is friendly but the hotel itself is pretty awful. The towels and the sheets were old and broken. The hotel had a sour smell that they tried to cover with cheap cleaning products. Breakfast was average. I would not come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MarPilatesLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel.

It is really sad to know we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay.

I can only assure you we will make the biggest efforts towards improving those areas that caused such dissatisfaction to you and hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in a much better way.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

when we came to the hotel we found out they are doing for weeks renovation all over the area.
lots of noise in the hotel.
also the rooms can not be totally dark - for whom in concern it made up not sleeping well.
after several complains we were moved to anoter room but the problem was not solved.
in breakfast they served no vegetabels at all. I think for the same amount it is better to stay in an hotel next by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eee21189867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director General at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel.

We really appreciate all your comments.

I can only assure you we will make the biggest efforts towards improving those areas that caused such dissatisfaction to you and hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in a much better way.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Boutique hotel, adequate breakfast, excellent staff and service, staff took care of all our tour bookings, towels are old and need replacing, but hotel and linen clean, bathroom clean and modern, walls are paper and thin, we stayed on the first floor and could hear the beep of the lift on each floor, construction next door but not disruptive as we did not spend too much of time at the hotel. Music can be heard at night so take note if you are a light sleeper. All in all we were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If you want a good view choose a higher floor (view of the cemetry) and choose a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel.

We really appreciate all your comments.

I can only assure you we will make the biggest efforts towards improving those areas that caused such dissatisfaction to you and hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in a much better way.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The location can't be beat - you can walk just about anywhere in Recoleta quickly. The front desk is staff is very friendly and helpful. As noted in other reviews, the rooms are surprisingly large as are the bathrooms (complete with bidets!).

The construction is continuing next door (as of early March, 2014). Our first 2 days at the property were over a holiday and we didn't hear any construction. On day 3 it started early in the morning and was so loud we thought it was in the room next door. The noise insulation is not very good overall (we could hear the next door neighbor's TV on occasion).

Given the room rates and all of the other positives about the hotel the noise was not an issue. The workout room is small but nicely equipped. While we were there the treadmill was not working and the hot tub was being repaired. The latter was disappointing because it was working on we first saw it but not when we had the time. The view of the Recoleta Cemetery from the rooftop deck (where the hot tub is located) is beautiful.

Even given the noise I would highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far from the construction side of the building as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willdief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanSuitesRecoleta, Director Comercial at Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Urban Suites Recoleta.

We appreciate all your comments and we are glad to know that your stay in Urban Suites Recoleta was comfortable.

I really hope we can receive you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Nalé Roxlo
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
808 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#54 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £83 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing