We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”
Review of Legado Mitico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legado Mitico
Ranked #43 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds! Our room was las mecenas and we had a view of the patio. We loved this hotel. Breakfast could have used a little more variety but it had the necessities. Very clean hotel with beautiful decoration and i love all the books! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurlshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Excellence, cozy, nicely appointed. Superb location and ultra friendly and efficient staff in Palermo Soho. Location cannot be better, close to very nice restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!!

The area is very nice, close to Costa Rica street, full of restaurants, bars and shops. A very nice option if you want to stay in Palermo Soho.

Room Tip: Stayed at the La Arrabalera room overlooking the inside patio. By nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro_P309293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed at the Legado in March on business and can't say enough good things about it. The staff are very attentive, rooms are lovely, the breakfast was a great way to start the day, the other hotel guest I met were interesting, etc... The owners cat prowls the grounds looking for someone to pet her on the back patio which gives this hotel some extra warmth especially when you're away from home. It was so great coming back to this oasis at night after a long day in meetings and exhaling on the extra comfortable beds. Only minor issues were there was no english speaking CNN on the TV's in the rooms, no room service to speak of and not fitness center, but, not a a bad price to pay for paradise in Palermo!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms facing the back patio. Very quiet and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This beautiful well appointed hotel sits quietly in the busy neighborhood of Palermo SOHO in Buenos Aires. The rooms are very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The service is tops. Every request we had was looked after immediately. The location is superb to get to reatuarannts and trendy boutiques. I would return on my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunamoonModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Having read previous comments we were disappointed by our stay here. There are 4 classic rooms and this one is small, dark and overlooks a concrete wall. You need to have the lights on all the time. This is also true of the corridors and other public rooms which although tastefully decorated we found dark and depressing. Although there is cable TV available there are no English speaking channels. Even CNN news is in Spanish. The bed is large and comfortable, but the pillows could be improved.

On the positive side the staff are helpful and courteous and we liked the neighbourhood. The buffet breakfast was good and we appreciated the free wifi. We may have felt differently about the hotel with a different room.

Room Tip: Don't book classic room, The rebel, unless you like small, dark rooms with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Staff delightful and rooms and public areas gorgeous. Welcome coffee and wine voucher in room were very nice touches. The little garden provides shade and outdoor space. Rooms very well appointed and quiet ( and mine faced the street). Good aircon too. Would stay here again in a trice.

Room Tip: We arrived early and had to wait for our rooms. Not unreasonable and staff made a real effort to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Atmosphere of calm as soon as you walk in. Beautifully decorated, tasteful objets d'art and a small courtyard with lots of plants.
Room large with small balcony overlooking street with awning to keep out the sun. At last somewhere that is double glazed. . Again all very tasteful. Big comfy bed. Very efficient air conditioning. Wardrobe with plenty of hangers and safe that took iPad .
Nice bathroom, though would have liked a magnifying mirror. Sadly the sealant around bath and shower screen needed replacing in parts, but that is often the case. Plenty of toiletries which were refilled every day and soft towels.
Bedside light popped one evening and bulb replaced at turn down of bed. Sweeties left at turn down.
We ordered coffee at end of our day trips and had a small glass of champagne each on 14th which turned out to be complimentary.
Breakfast good. Fresh OJ,good bread and croissants with jams. Cereals,though only cornflake types. Fresh fruit salad and great yoghurt. Cheese, ham, eggs and bacon if wanted. Always kept buffet table topped up. Good coffee.
All staff friendly, courteous.
Palermo is a great area for restaurants, bars and trendy shops and they are all within easy walking distance, but beware of the pavements as they are in a very bad state and quite dangerous.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#91 of 440 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#9 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,974 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#23 of 440 in Buenos Aires
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#33 of 440 in Buenos Aires
454 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 440 in Buenos Aires
767 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legado Mitico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico

Address: Calle Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires C1414DIL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £167 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legado Mitico 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a wonderful combination of old and contemporary, ideal for those who seek the authentic and sophisticated. There is a friendly, cosy atmosphere at this eleven room hotel, with each ensuite room decorated differently and dedicated to different legendary Argentine characters. Each room has its own full bathroom and is air conditioned with an LCD flat screen television, minibar, and safe. There is a jacuzzi and solarium and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legado Mitico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Buenos Aires
Legado Mitico Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing