We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Legado Mitico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legado Mitico
Ranked #29 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly, helpful, fantastic and very quiet location in bustling city. Lovely rooms and nice courtyard garden. Staff, though very helpful, quite reserved, so didn't even know there WAS an honesty bar, despite staying 4 nights! (See review from BosuDunn). Only real quibble was the muzac which disturbed us reading in the garden and apparently couldn't be switched off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were so pleased that we had booked Legado Mitico. It is a great boutique hotel, with very personal service, in a perfect location. It is situated right in the centre of Palermo Soho, and so very easy for the shops and restaurants in the area. We loved the decor - with lots of interesting Argentinian artefacts, but also all the mod cons of a luxury hotel. Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband had planned this trip for a long time and we were very exited to get to our first hotel, Legado Mitico. He had even booked the best room. We arrived at 7am rather than midnight the previous day due to flight problems. Our room was lovely and breakfasts were fine. What was missing was the personal, caring touches. So no one explained how breakfast worked, no one showed us around or told us how the honesty bar worked, no one asked if we wanted advice on where to go or eat. For such a small hotel in this price range that was a big miss in our opinion and would stop us returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BosuDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for 4 days late Sept.It is so well positioned,and easy to walk to lots of restaurants,parks,shopping area.
Bedrooms are beautiful,and the lounge area so relaxing.Great library,and very helpful staff.
Would recommend as a boutique hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are different,all named after a famous person.All wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So glad we decided to end our stay in Argentina in Palermo in general, and specifically at the Legado Mitico. This is a fun and different type of boutique hotel with their themed rooms and extensive library overlooking a lovely enclosed patio in the very core of Soho, where the action really is in Buenos Aires. I loved the area and loved our room - which was dedicated to Eva Peron. Facing the back of the building, it was large and spacious and very tastefully decorated. Most importantly, it was quiet and peaceful for sleeping; not always an easy thing to find considering the nightlife in Soho! The front desk is always manned so no question of security. We only stayed one night but I wish it had bee more.

Room Tip: Rear facing if sleep is a priority
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

There isn't enough space to describe how amazing this hotel is. The room (Primera Dama) was breathtaking. The decoration, furniture and building material themselves, unlike many modern hotels, are of the highest quality. The room is very comfortable, spacious, and well thought out. The bathroom boasts a huge bathtub with hydromassage, double sinks with lots of counter space, and separate shower and toilet. The bed is beyond comfortable, and the twice daily room service is impeccable.
The hotel has very attractive common areas, where you will surely want to spend lots of time, enjoying the delicious coffees (served with pastries and water, porteno style), or a glass of wine. (ps: there is no fitness center, I selected that by mistake and Tripadvisor won't let me undo it)
The attentiveness of the staff is the cherry on top.
I really would give this hotel 8 starts if I could. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sole237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Relaxed and beautiful. English speaking staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Much appreciated in a part of the world where little English is spoken. Breakfasts were good. Courtyard and library peaceful and beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#95 of 444 in Buenos Aires
392 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 444 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#31 of 444 in Buenos Aires
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legado Mitico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico

Address: Calle Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires C1414DIL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £175 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legado Mitico 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a wonderful combination of old and contemporary, ideal for those who seek the authentic and sophisticated. There is a friendly, cosy atmosphere at this eleven room hotel, with each ensuite room decorated differently and dedicated to different legendary Argentine characters. Each room has its own full bathroom and is air conditioned with an LCD flat screen television, minibar, and safe. There is a jacuzzi and solarium and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legado Mitico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Buenos Aires
Legado Mitico Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing