We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Livian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Livian Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We've visited Livian Guesthouse in late August for almost a week. Once arrived we were welcomed by fresh orange juice. Staff was always helpful, they helped us to book some tickets (since we have no Spanish) and recommended some good places to visit. The interior looks very charming, like you're visiting your old friend's house.
The weather was a little bit cold, but it was always warm in our room. We always had hot water. Also they serve simple but delicious breakfasts. I'd definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We really liked room with windows to inner yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podlipensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about our house!
It was a pleasure to be there for you and help you in everything you needed.
What a pitty about the weather, but one reason more to come back! And of course, next time you visit our city, we would love to have you staying with us again!
Regards from Livian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    123
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
172
69
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst waiting to find a house in Buenos Aires, and I didn't want to leave. Great spread for breakfast considering the reasonably priced rooms, they bring you a fruit salad freshly prepared when you sit down as well as the breads, cereals and eggs on offer. Warm, friendly atmosphere, staff cannot do enough for you. Comfortable beds in good sized rooms and a cosy living area. I only wish the weather had been better during my stay so I could have enjoyed the terrace more. Great staff, great feel, clean and friendly, well located. Just far away enough from main roads that the noise of Buenos Aires life doesn't disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us!
We are glad that you felt like home with us and didn´t want to leave! Our goal is every guest to feel part of our Livian family. You can always count on us!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Few days in a very charming place with a kind, friendly and efficient staff. We were like at home: nice and quiet room, with a confortable queen bed and a real breakfast.
Good start to visit Buenos Aires, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We are so glad that you liked it. The best reward of our daily work is see that our guests feel at home and happy with us :)
We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013


I've spent 7 nights with my husband in Livian Guest House. We choosed Palermo because we wanted to stay far from the tourist's movement at the "microcentro", where most of the hotels are located. The photos in Trip Advisor were attractive and the reviews so positive that they made our mind.
We decided to book one of the superior rooms (supposed to be spacious and with a private bathroom) and asked for the one named Kiss, that seemed to make a perfect combination with the occasion, our wedding's anniversary! :)
It wasn't available, so we accepted to stay 2 nights in Arena and the following in Mystique, our second option.
Once in Livian, we realized that the charming old house hides some problems. The Arena room is too dark and really small, with no place to organize clothes, and has a tiny bathroom (the sink stays outside), whose door doesn't shut. Its toilet is unevened (!?).
Mystique is far better than Arena, although the same fare. It's well decorated but still dark, and one of the walls is peeling off due to water infiltrations.
It has an extra bed that, fortunately, we only used to accomodate our luggage, because it makes big noise.
In both rooms, the queen beds are confortable.
The staff is friendly and we appreciate the breakfast schedule, that lasts until 11:30 a.m.
A couple of times we had problems with the wifi and - most dramatic - with the shower's hot water.
Although it needs more care, Livian's Guest House is a nice place to stay. It has a delightful terrace we could not enjoy in those freezing days. We hope that, in our next trip, the problems mentioned above are already solved.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priscilaanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Google Translation
Priscila y Antonio,
Fue un placer tenerlos en Livian!
Esperamos que a pesar de estas cuestiones hayan disfrutado de sus días en nuestra casa.
La gerencia ya está tomando las medidas necesarias :)
Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Livian recently when arriving and leaving Buenos Aires as part of a longer trip around central and northern Argentina. This is a lovely, interesting guesthouse. The receptionists were particularly helpful and friendly. Location is pretty good, the rooms are interestingly themed and communal areas homely. The walls are a little thin, but this wasn't too much of a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine080706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us!
It was a pleasure to be there for you and help you in everything you needed.
See you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay in Livian Guest House. Its a very nice environment, staff is very professional and helpful. They made my stay very good. Strongly recommend this place to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luís R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Google Translation
Gracias Luis por tus lindas palabras! Para nosotros también fue un placer poder brindarte una agradable estancia en Livian. Nuestra meta es que todos y cada uno de nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa y vemos que asi lo fue.
Gracias por tu sonrisa siempre, tu amabilidad, generosidad y sobre todo tu humanidad.
Esperamos verte en tu próximo viaje, nos encantaría volver a tenerte en nuestra casa que también es la tuya!!
Un calido saludo de todos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This isn't the Ritz, but a very friendly B and B type house run by people who will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. It's within walking distance to the great Viejo Palermo neighbourhood and close by buses to central BA.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We really appreciate your comment Marianne, making you feel confortable is our number one goal and we are glad you were part of Livian for a while :)
See you & your family next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
530 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,312 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livian Guesthouse

Property: Livian Guesthouse
Address: Palestina 1184 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Livian Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a travel experience shared in a lounge, a dining room offering buffet breakfast and a tranquil garden. Take a breath.Feel relax in private suites, with facilities and services designed specially for you. Livian Guest House is your choice in Buenos Aires to feel “local” in and out of a 1920’s classic French house with artsy and mystic spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Livian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livian Guesthouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing