We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, friendly and peaceful Livian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Livian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Livian Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Charming, friendly and peaceful Livian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We settled in at Livian for Christmas and New Year 2013/14, and we certainly relaxed in this homey place, where the owner grew up. With its' nice garden ideal for warm summer nights. very friendly and helpful staff who arranged whatever we asked for and had lots of good advice as to what to do in Baires. As we stayed there for quite a long time, also nice to be able to get takeaway and eat "home" in the dining room sometimes. The location is also great with walking distance to lots of nice places to eat, shop etc. Hilde M & family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for the comment! It was nice to have you here for so long! You really could see a most of all the things Buenos Aires can offer. It is great to know that you could relaxed and feel home with us. You are part of Livian Family now! Thank you for all the shared moments, it was a pleasure for us to help you! We would be glad to have you staying with us again next time you visit our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    123
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
172
69
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we stayed three nights in the comfy Livians Guesthouse. The place is calm, safe and stands out for its excellent service. As it is hard to find a place to celebrate new years eve they gave us a selection of various options in advance which was really helpful. Although the rooms may need some refreshment they are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is excellent. For us it was the right choice without any doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0mme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time of write a review about our house! We always are working in making the experience of our guests more comfortable and enjoyable, so we appreciated you comment. It was nice to share with you the beginning of the new year! We wish you all the best and the next time you visit our city we would love to have you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Livian is a good place for new arrivals intro Buenos Aires. The staff are friendly, speak excellent English and are extremely helpful. The hotel has a nice informal atmosphere, is small enough to feel "at home" and is well placed in the Palermo district of BA. It has a nice garden and sitting out area which is a good place to swap travellers’ tales with other guests.
The rooms are on the small side and those we stayed in on two recent occasions in December were a little tired. But if you want a small friendly hotel with helpful receptionists in Palermo, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us!
It was a pleasure to be there for you and help you in everything you needed. Our best reward is to know that we helped to make your stay a little bit more special. We are sorry you didn´t like the size of the room, but good news are we have also bigger ones. The main idea is to feel cosy, like home with us. We are glad you got that and could share it too.
Kindly regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked Livian for two nights and ended up staying for five, which already speaks volumes.
I particularly liked the decoration of the rooms and the fact that they felt like you were living in your grandparents' house for a while. A very good breakfast is offered until 11h30, a treat for those who stay out late at night. The staff was friendly and easy to talk to. A swimming pool would have been nice, especially during the heat wave, but I guess one cannot have everything! I would gladly stay there again. I highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delhainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Great idea!! We would love to have a pool here at Livian, specialy with the summer we have in Buenos Aires. Thanks for the suggestion and for taking the time to write about our house! It was a pleasure to have you here for so many nights. We would love to have you staying with us again next time you visit our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Livian guesthouse will make you feel home with its warm athmosphere and lovely host and staff! We booked 4 nights and added 3 as we liked it so much! It is a great location to discover the lovely area of Palermo Viejo easily by foot. If you like to go further just get a cab or even better rent a bike as we did. The guesthouse is furnished and decorated with a lot of taste and love to details! The rooms are lovely and very clean. Staff is super friendly, young and very helpful! The best is that this home has so much space outside and also inside to relax and also prepare your own snacks or BBQ after a day in the business of the city. The breakfast is lovely as well and gets served to hours fitting the nightlife :-)...
I can only recommend this guesthouse!!!

Room Tip: Take a room with aircondition in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us! It was really nice to have you here for more than a week! You totally got the essence of Livian Guest House! We promoted a calm, enjoyable ambience where you feel home, relax. We care about details, about the beauty of things, about art and energy. You were the ideal guest!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed twice at Livian's guesthouse in November and December 2013. Nice and friendly welcome, cosy atmosphere, garden and great breakfast! All rooms are different, but all have their own style. Also nice art in diningroom and at other places in the hotel.

Room Tip: Swimmingpool would be added value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and for the nice comments about our art and decoration! We encourage unique style in each of our rooms and corners of our house. We think that the beauty that each can give is different and should be appreciated for what it is. In Livian we invite everyone to have a nice time and feel like home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Livian, booked via internet the day prior to our arrival. The welcome we got from the staff on our arrival was lovely, lots of information about local sights, restaurants etc. The building itself is adorable, lots of hallways, sitting areas, terraces and a gorgeous big garden area. Our room was fine, but our terrace door didn't lock, which we were uneasy about, so they moved us to a larger (and probably more expensive, without charging us) room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was more than ample, with fresh fruit and a selection of pastries and bread, eggs, jams and endless good coffee. Palermo Soho is a great area to stay in, and Livian suited us perfectly. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about Livian! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our most important mision is our guest to feel comfortable, safe and at home. With this in mind we decided to give you a free upgrade. We are happy that you liked our breakfast, after all it is the most important meal of the day!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#69 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
#27 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
ChillHouse
#4 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Palermo
Vain Boutique Hotel
Vain Boutique Hotel
#16 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livian Guesthouse

Property: Livian Guesthouse
Address: Palestina 1184 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Livian Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a travel experience shared in a lounge, a dining room offering buffet breakfast and a tranquil garden. Take a breath.Feel relax in private suites, with facilities and services designed specially for you. Livian Guest House is your choice in Buenos Aires to feel “local” in and out of a 1920’s classic French house with artsy and mystic spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livian Guesthouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing