We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute place, lovely staff”
Review of Livian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Livian Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Livian for 4 nights. The place is cozy and cute. I was in the pink room with shared bathroom and This was more comfortable than expected.
Gabriela and the other guy who works on day shift are really helpful and friendly!
I think breakfast needs to be improved.... It is quiet basic and not everything is fresh.
Good location and safe.
Slightly overpriced, but they offer discount if you pay cash.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Caroggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

My partner and I first stumbled upon Livian's a couple of years ago as an Expedia last minute deal. We were so happy with our stay, we decided to ask Livian's to help us out with a 12-person group booking we had recently. From beginning to end, the staff was incredibly (almost unbelievably) accommodating. The indoor and outdoor spaces are gorgeous, and the location is just prime, on a quiet cobblestone street in a wonderful part of Palermo, close by great shops and restaurants. Thank you Lissandra and co for a fabulous encounter. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmanarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I spent two night at the Livian guesthouse with my best friend in March 2012 and it has been amazing. We loved the place, the room was so warm and cosy, we felt home! The garden is great, a peaceful island in the middle of buenos aires. I truly recommend this place and would definitely go back there for my next stay in BA.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CFG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the Livian at the beginning and at the end of our Argentina trip and cannot recommend it highly enough. Behind its elegant exterior on a quiet cobbled street in Palermo lies an eclectic mix of contemporary artwork, retro furnishings, family photographs and modern fittings. Each of the rooms - and there aren't many, 8 or 9 I think - is differently "characterful", some on the upper floors with their own nicely furnished deck. Bathrooms are modern, immaculate and arranged with an eye for detail - smellies and towels set out just so.
The staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful, all spoke English, and underpin the wonderfully relaxed atmosphere of the place.
There's a delightful, enclosed courtyard garden at the rear fully kitted out with sun loungers, parasols etc. which provides the perfect place to stretch out with a cold Quilmes after a day on the streets of B.A. and the bars, restaurants and buzz of Palermo Viejo (SOHO) are only a few minutes stroll away.
All in all it's an enchantingly querky, laid back, slightly off-the-wall kind of place and provided the perfect bookends to a fabulous Argentinian holiday. In the event of us ever returning to B.A. we'd head straight for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon - although I had mistakenly booked us in for the wrong month the staff were so accomodating and manged to squeeze us in to their nicest suite! We were able to stay there for three nights (remember, no booking) and only had to change rooms once. The beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were clean. Bathroom was so and so but a small issue given everything else. Each enquiry was greeted with smiles and pleasantry by the staff. The tango show they set us up with was spectacular; the taxis arrived promptly; the breakfast fresh and nothing was too much to ask. Lovely gem in the bustle of BA - so glad we got a chance to experience this place with so much to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms are fitted with AC but if you want more privacy, get a room with an ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Livian! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Our major reward is to know that we achieved in making your experience in Bs As remarkable and unforgetable. We would love to have you back soon and we wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We settled in at Livian for Christmas and New Year 2013/14, and we certainly relaxed in this homey place, where the owner grew up. With its' nice garden ideal for warm summer nights. very friendly and helpful staff who arranged whatever we asked for and had lots of good advice as to what to do in Baires. As we stayed there for quite a long time, also nice to be able to get takeaway and eat "home" in the dining room sometimes. The location is also great with walking distance to lots of nice places to eat, shop etc. Hilde M & family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for the comment! It was nice to have you here for so long! You really could see a most of all the things Buenos Aires can offer. It is great to know that you could relaxed and feel home with us. You are part of Livian Family now! Thank you for all the shared moments, it was a pleasure for us to help you! We would be glad to have you staying with us again next time you visit our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we stayed three nights in the comfy Livians Guesthouse. The place is calm, safe and stands out for its excellent service. As it is hard to find a place to celebrate new years eve they gave us a selection of various options in advance which was really helpful. Although the rooms may need some refreshment they are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is excellent. For us it was the right choice without any doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0mme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livian, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time of write a review about our house! We always are working in making the experience of our guests more comfortable and enjoyable, so we appreciated you comment. It was nice to share with you the beginning of the new year! We wish you all the best and the next time you visit our city we would love to have you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#1 of 258 in Buenos Aires
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mundo Bolivar
#2 of 258 in Buenos Aires
233 reviews
Recoleta
Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
#5 of 258 in Buenos Aires
220 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 258 in Buenos Aires
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livian Guesthouse

Address: Palestina 1184 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Livian Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a travel experience shared in a lounge, a dining room offering buffet breakfast and a tranquil garden. Take a breath.Feel relax in private suites, with facilities and services designed specially for you. Livian Guest House is your choice in Buenos Aires to feel “local” in and out of a 1920’s classic French house with artsy and mystic spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Livian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livian Guesthouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing