We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a bad experience for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel La Galeria
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Carilo
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I'm sure it could have been great but we were not lucky.
The guy at the reception, Gustavo, received us with indifference, and seemed really annoyed by our questions. The room was very cold, someone had to come in to fix the radiators.
They told us before we went there that we would pay a certain amount of money and would be allowed to enjoy another room with jacuzzi on the next day, that was the deal! In the end, we were not allowed to enjoy this room and we had to pay more than the price set.
We're from Argentina and France, so it was not because of misunderstanding...
Last but not least, we forgot a shirt in the cupboard, and when we called to have it back they said there wasn't anything...
But Carilo es really nice and fortunately plenty of places are available!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElenaSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director Comercial at Apart Hotel La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped,
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos llegar sus comentarios.
Estamos evaluando en detalle cada aspecto por Ud. mencionado. Valoramos sus observaciones sobre el Apart, dado que nos permiten alcanzar la excelencia en nuestro servicio.
Nos interesa contactarla a la brevedad para que nos amplíe sus observaciones y brindarle una respuesta.
Saludos cordiales.

Javier Teti
Commercial Manager
La Galería Apart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed again at La Galeria Carilo, in the 2nd week of March 2011. Please see review from 2010 for main points. Had another excellent experience.

This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which cost 900peso/night in cash (an increase on the previous year). Internet speed still 3Mbps down. We did get our free massage this time!

Pool still heated to 33deg and lovely. Sea too cold to swim in, but lovely to walk around the beach.

Next time we'll come in February when hopefully it's a bit warmer and less windy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartGaleria, Gerente at Apart Hotel La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015
Google Translation

Es un gusto recibir sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlos nuevamente como huéspedes en La Galeria.
Cordialmente.
Javier Teti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

If you happen to be in Carilo, don't look anywhere else! La Galeria is the perfect spot. I was looking for the perfect relax ambience, calm, cozy place together with a great and kind service. Alejandro, the owner, proved so inmensenly. When people call you by your first name in every interaction that means a lot to start with! From booking to advising on what to do in Carilo, the experience has been a pleasant surprise. The rooms with rustic and artistic charm will definetely add a Carilo flavour to your stay. Close to the beach and with a short ride from the small-village center, we found LA GALERIA conveniently located. Breakfast at your door every morning, WI-FI and a great heated outside-pool provide all what you need as a modern traveller. Alejandro has built a great hotel in a lovely summer village called Carilo. Totally worth to visit if you happen to have from 4 to 7 days and want a relaxed place outside Buenos Aires. You should ask Alejandro about the private shuttle service that takes you from your hotel in Buenos Aires City to La Galeria hotel in Carilo. This door-to-door shuttle service is hassle free, a safe 5-hour ride with one stop mid-way for food and drinks. I would recommend to arrange so if you are not driving to Carilo. In sum, I would definetely have La Galeria in my "place to go" list without a doubt!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripTroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartGaleria, Gerente at Apart Hotel La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por su opinión, la cual es muy valiosa para mejorarnos día a día y brindar un mejor servicio.
Quedo a sus órdenes.
Saludos.
Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a wonderful experience in L a Galeria Carilo. We went in low season (Wed-Fri, end of March 2010) and the resort was largely empty, which suited us.

Good points about the hotel
• We were made to feel very welcome
• For what we paid, we felt we got a bargain (300 pesos/night, about USD 75 or GBP 55), including continental breakfast in apartment
• Lovely warm (36deg C) heated outdoor pool
• Sauna and jaccuzi while not the newest were available and appreciated
• Apartments had kitchenette with full facilities and crockery, pots and pans etc.
• Wifi internet signal in our apartment was free and excellent (3 Mbps down, 0.25 Mbps up)
• There was an internet room with two desktops for the use of residents
• They came round and turned on the gas fires in the evening (quite useful as it was getting quite cold at night)
• 100m from the beach, easily walkable
• They were happy for us to check out late on the final day (3pm vs 10am) as no one had been booked after us

Could be improved
• We were told on booking that price included a half hour massage for both of us. However masseur was away and we did not get the massage (we got it from another hotel, 100pesos for 1 hour). We are not unhappy as we still feel it was good value.
• Hotel infrastructure is a few years old. I mention this because I prefer brand new. Everything was functional however and at the price I cannot really fault it.
• View – can’t really be improved of course, but the view is not of the beach or trees, but of other hotels
We would stay again!

These are the specifics on the hotel. The following comments are about Carilo for the benefit of English speakers.

Carilo is a lovely resort about 4.5 hours’ drive on motorways from Buenos Aires city. It is frequented mainly I think by the BA elite (not many people speak English). This is a town set in the woods by the sea with a lovely pristine beach. We went in low season, when the hotels were maybe at 25% capacity, but judging by the vast expanse of the beach and the number of deckchairs, it will never get very crowded. When we went, midday temperature was 28C and evenings 15C. From 11am to 16am it was warm enough to lie in the sun in swimwear. In the evenings you needed to put on a top. The sea was about 18C with many large waves and we didn’t spot many people swimming, though we did see a para-surfer in a wetsuit all afternoon. The sand is very fine and nice to walk on. You can hire a quad-bike for 220 pesos/hour and go biking on the beach, away from the water, in sandy dunes almost designed for the purpose.

Most of the hotels are by the beach, though not many actually on the beach. The commercial centre, with brand name shops and restaurants, is inland in the woods. Most of Carilo appear to be vacation homes for the rich in BA (we went to an estate agent and looked at some homes for sale, the average price seemed to be about USD 2,200 per sq metre).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burgundywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartGaleria, Gerente at Apart Hotel La Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus cometarios y nos alegra mucho que hayan disfrutado de su estadía.
Saludos.
Javier Teti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoyLeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ls cabañas de 1° piso tienen buena vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carilo hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada del Bosque Carilo
0.4 mi away
San Remo Villa Corral Apart
0 mi away
Costa Carilo Apart de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Hosteria Carilo
La Hosteria Carilo
#7 of 23 in Carilo
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ville Saint Germain Apart Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Australis Paradise
Australis Paradise
#22 of 23 in Carilo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel La Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel La Galeria

Address: Albatros y Jacaranda, Carilo 7167, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Carilo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Carilo
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart Hotel La Galeria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apart Hotel La Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing