We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful estancia, perfect polo experience and wonderful people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chascomus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Venado Polo School
Reviewed 10 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at beautiful El Venado, you could feel the history, pride and authentic character throughout every field, building, staff member and of course, among the owners. Federico and Ines can't do enough to make you feel welcome, ensure your trip is enjoyable and see that it meets your goals for polo instruction, technique and practice time. Stephi is so much fun and very helpful, Julian is a very talented pro and patient instructor and everyone who played in our daily chukkers really helped us learn, improve and most importantly - have fun! The quality, condition and temperament of the horses we practiced and played on were truly exceptional. We're already planning on returning in February 2015 with a larger group. For anyone looking for an authentic Argentinian polo experience in a friendly, fun environment, you won't be disappointed with Polodays at El Venado!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaFitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

El Venado Polo School, surpassed my expectations. The facility, horses are excellent. Federico Cendoya the owner is always at hand to help with anything you need and provide you with the best Polo instruction. Stephi the manager is very helpful and friendly. Julian the Polo instructor and Pro is very good. I will go back as soon as possible. It is easy to play Polo as much as you like or take it easy with a trail ride or cattle roundup on this working estancia (farm). The food is great, the rooms are well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: take some bug spray with you, even though they provided us with some, its a good thing to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It has been the third time we are coming to "El Venado" and we had a lovely time again! Fede, his wife Ines, Steffie and the polo instructors have been so welcoming. Accomodation & food are great, way above any other estancia which would provide similar polo package. All is very well organised with stick and ball in the morning and chukkas in the afternoon, and in the mean time you can relax in the pool....Kids are more than welcomed. My daughter had a good time playing with us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Wonderfull authentic working Estancia. Two great Polo Fields. Intensive instruction and great fun chukkers in the Afternoons followed by a get together with the Pros and other players over drinks and appetizers. Federico runs a first class outfit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family and I had the most amazing time at El Venado. The horses were calm, reliable, very well trained and my kids' confidence in riding were vastly improved. At the end of the first week we were playing chukkers with Federico and his wonderful friends and staff at the estancia. Federico and Ines were the perfect hosts. We had some special requirements for our food and Ines even made sure that this was catered for. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nik Sarina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place is great. Good accommodation, good food and great horses. The Estancia is run by Federico and his wife, who are great hosts and always make you feel welcome. An ideal place to get a taste of "real" Argentina

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been to El Venado more times than I can remember and it is always like coming home! Fede and Ines make you feel like you are part of a big family. And guests come back year after year, so you are sure to run into familiar faces and old friends. The polo is just a natural extension of the family feeling, with stick and ball after breakfast, lunch, siesta by the pool, and late afternoon chukkers. It is a rhythm that is easy to get used to! You can't go wrong with El Venado - just read the reviews of those who have fallen in love with the place, the people and the polo!

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the old barn best. But the main house is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidWatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chascomus hotels
0 mi away
Complejo Aires del Bosque
Complejo Aires del Bosque
#16 of 55 in Chascomus
15 reviews
0 mi away
Laguna Hotel
Laguna Hotel
#7 of 14 in Chascomus
63 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Roble Blanco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Posada del Tordillo
La Posada del Tordillo
#10 of 55 in Chascomus
51 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Mirador
Hotel El Mirador
#6 of 14 in Chascomus
28 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Costa Mandi
Posada Costa Mandi
#10 of 14 in Chascomus
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Venado Polo School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Venado Polo School

Address: Estancia El Venado, Chascomus 7112, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Chascomus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Chascomus
Price Range: £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Venado Polo School is based at one of Argentina's most historic Estancias and offers excellent facilities for a memorable polo holiday. ➢ 2 Bermuda Grass Polo Fields ➢ All weather, full size Arena ➢ Wooden Horse ➢ Highest quality instruction from polo pros ➢ Polo ponies for all riding abilities ➢ Open all year ➢ 100 miles from Buenos Aires ➢ Take part in estancia activities and stunning trail rides across 2,500 hectares. Swimming pool Email now for more information for our competitive weekly rate. Discounts available for groups and long stays and double occupancy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Venado Polo School Argentina/Chascomus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing