We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to learn and play polo in a full working argentine estancia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Venado Polo School

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Venado Polo School
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to learn and play polo in a full working argentine estancia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have been to stay at El Venado many times over the last 10+ years but only just found out they are listed on trip advisor. This is a family run working estancia with horses (a great polo breeding operation), cattle and crops, dating back well over a century by Federico's ancestors. A former pro, he runs a really well organized polo school with excellent fields and a good size all weather arena for when the weather interrupts things. Federico and his wife are simply the most welcoming hosts, as are all the staff and pros. You absolutely feel part of the family, hence the number of repeat guests; it just speaks for itself. There are horses for all levels, including children. The only word of warning...the food is fantastic....I never lost weight there!!!

Room Tip: The new barn bedrooms all have private ensuite bathrooms and when you open the curtains in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This trip was a total immersion polo experience, far beyond my expectations. The staff and owners could not have been friendlier and more welcoming, and made our comfort and enjoyment their top priority. The horses were phenomenal and every effort was made to match horses to riders' ability and personality. I had high hopes for this trip and in the end I got far more out of it than I had hoped, from riding out to round up cattle to feeling more comfortable on the polo field to working on techniques to improve my swing. The schedule was perfect, providing a good balance of riding and relaxation. The food was excellent and the hosts extremely accommodating to those with dietary restrictions such as vegetarians. I hope to make this an annual excursion!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at beautiful El Venado, you could feel the history, pride and authentic character throughout every field, building, staff member and of course, among the owners. Federico and Ines can't do enough to make you feel welcome, ensure your trip is enjoyable and see that it meets your goals for polo instruction, technique and practice time. Stephi is so much fun and very helpful, Julian is a very talented pro and patient instructor and everyone who played in our daily chukkers really helped us learn, improve and most importantly - have fun! The quality, condition and temperament of the horses we practiced and played on were truly exceptional. We're already planning on returning in February 2015 with a larger group. For anyone looking for an authentic Argentinian polo experience in a friendly, fun environment, you won't be disappointed with Polodays at El Venado!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaFitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

El Venado Polo School, surpassed my expectations. The facility, horses are excellent. Federico Cendoya the owner is always at hand to help with anything you need and provide you with the best Polo instruction. Stephi the manager is very helpful and friendly. Julian the Polo instructor and Pro is very good. I will go back as soon as possible. It is easy to play Polo as much as you like or take it easy with a trail ride or cattle roundup on this working estancia (farm). The food is great, the rooms are well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: take some bug spray with you, even though they provided us with some, its a good thing to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

It has been the third time we are coming to "El Venado" and we had a lovely time again! Fede, his wife Ines, Steffie and the polo instructors have been so welcoming. Accomodation & food are great, way above any other estancia which would provide similar polo package. All is very well organised with stick and ball in the morning and chukkas in the afternoon, and in the mean time you can relax in the pool....Kids are more than welcomed. My daughter had a good time playing with us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Wonderfull authentic working Estancia. Two great Polo Fields. Intensive instruction and great fun chukkers in the Afternoons followed by a get together with the Pros and other players over drinks and appetizers. Federico runs a first class outfit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family and I had the most amazing time at El Venado. The horses were calm, reliable, very well trained and my kids' confidence in riding were vastly improved. At the end of the first week we were playing chukkers with Federico and his wonderful friends and staff at the estancia. Federico and Ines were the perfect hosts. We had some special requirements for our food and Ines even made sure that this was catered for. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nik Sarina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chascomus hotels
0.0 mi away
Mi Espacio Sur
Mi Espacio Sur
#3 of 6 in Chascomus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Roble Blanco
0.0 mi away
Casa de Campo Hosteria
Casa de Campo Hosteria
#4 of 6 in Chascomus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabanas El Refugio
Cabanas El Refugio
#21 of 44 in Chascomus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Chascomus
Howard Johnson Chascomus
#4 of 44 in Chascomus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Costa Mandi
Posada Costa Mandi
#7 of 12 in Chascomus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Venado Polo School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Venado Polo School

Property: El Venado Polo School
Address: Estancia El Venado, Chascomus 7112, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Chascomus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Chascomus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Venado Polo School is based at one of Argentina's most historic Estancias and offers excellent facilities for a memorable polo holiday. ➢ 2 Bermuda Grass Polo Fields ➢ All weather, full size Arena ➢ Wooden Horse ➢ Highest quality instruction from polo pros ➢ Polo ponies for all riding abilities ➢ Open all year ➢ 100 miles from Buenos Aires ➢ Take part in estancia activities and stunning trail rides across 2,500 hectares. Swimming pool Email now for more information for our competitive weekly rate. Discounts available for groups and long stays and double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Venado Polo School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Venado Polo School Argentina/Chascomus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing