We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Spa Republica
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Mar del Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was a week this hotel in my holidays. I like to recommend this hotel as a good service.
I didn't like that they gave discount if you pay in cash, this is completelly wrong in my view.
Half board is good, however is quite expensive comparing with very good restaurants in the area. They are very flexible and helpful service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diealvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Apparently the 4-star definition is all about the amount of facilities (swimming pool, garden etc) a hotel can offer their guests. Not necessarly how well/or how clean or esthetically pleasent the rooms might be. Yes: the hotel does offer a wide range of spa possibilities, such as massages, steam bath, sauna etc. Only problem is that every room is much need of renovation. Flacky wallpaint and ditry tiles is not my idea of a fresh SPA.
The bedroom was ok. Not what we would define as 4-Star in Europe or in the US. The sheets where not changed for a whole week. The staff was either cold, rude or had way too many questions about our personal lives. Maybe it is the culture. We do not know. This hotel left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank monalis12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

Hotel Spa Republica is a 4-star hotel located downtown at Cordoba 1968.
[-------------------------------------------]
Super convenient location, just blocks away from la peatonal (A stretch of San Martin street that's open to pedestrian traffic only).
Clean rooms, comfy beds, practical kitchenette with fridge, sink and range.
Very good breakfast included.
Nice staff.

Free internet in the business center office (mouse needs replacing, though).

6  Thank AlinaSkyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evaluen que no les den habitaciones viejas en mal estado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank foteroportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: a la calle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mar del Plata hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Mar Del Plata Hotel
Sheraton Mar Del Plata Hotel
#9 of 157 in Mar del Plata
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dos Reyes Hotel Mar del Plata
Dos Reyes Hotel Mar del Plata
#11 of 157 in Mar del Plata
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Facon del Mar Hotel
Facon del Mar Hotel
#3 of 157 in Mar del Plata
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Galana
Hotel Costa Galana
#6 of 157 in Mar del Plata
1,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tronador Hotel
Tronador Hotel
#17 of 157 in Mar del Plata
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Gran Hotel Provincial
NH Gran Hotel Provincial
#15 of 157 in Mar del Plata
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Republica

Address: Calle Cordoba 1950 68, Mar del Plata B7600DVP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Mar del Plata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Mar del Plata
Price Range: £93 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Republica 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spa Republica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing