We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marble Canyon Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marble Canyon Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marble Canyon
Elk Grove
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marble Canyon Lodge”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to stay as you drive up the Vermillion Highway (Hwy 89A), I would recommend the Marble Canyon Lodge. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The surroundings are amazing and the Navajo Bridge is a short walk away. The pedestrian bridge goes over the Colorado. Also, the drive down to Lee's Ferry is worth the side trip. The hotel office is in the restaurant/store at the Chevron station. I had breakfast there it was good. The room rates were a great value and I would recommend staying at here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    83
    73
    26
    20
See reviews for
67
76
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The location of the Marble Canyon Lodge in Northern Arizona was ideal, a stone's throw from Vermillion Cliffs and Glen Canyon. The person who checked me in was extremely nice and very helpful.Having their office at the service station next door is not a hassle at all for guests, ( M C Lodge is still working to overcome damage to their offices from last year's fire) and my room as well as the building which houses the guest rooms showed no signs of fire or smoke, so don't worry. A beautiful navajo blanket covered my bed, the room was clean and spacious, and everything worked. This place has a lot of heart and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The accomodations at the lodge are pretty simple and basic. Rooms were clean. So very convenient if you are planning to take a raft trip down the canyon. Very accomodating, we ended up with a long highway detour----called the lodge and they offered to let us cancel reservation or pick p the key at the gas station next door---which we did. All of the people we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The real benefit is the proximity to starting any of the trips down the Grand Canyon. If you have never rafted down the Grand Canyon-----ADD it to your bucket list. It is the trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

When we phoned to book from Monument Valley, we were told the reception had burnt down, & to check in at the petrol station instead.
They were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was open, we had a lovely dinner, and breakfast the day after. Although no coffee was supplied in the room for a lodge charging $80 a night I would have thought they could supply coffee.
The room was lovely, clean and comfortable.
Unfortunately we were there through a heat wave, so was very hot!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 144couple000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

we spent three nights in the marble canyon lodge while doing some hiking in the area,the hotel was decent and the restaurant served good grub all the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere around the place at sunset will stay with me forever.

Room Tip: A must do hike in the area is spencers trail the views at the top are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in Marble Canyon Lodge the night before a rafting trip. The accommodations were clean though dated, fitting in the rustic environment of the area, and luxurious compared to the cot we would sleep on for the remainder of the trip. While we were gone, the lodge burned to the ground. When we got off the river and before we ever arrived back at the lodge, they were proactively working with our rafting company to obtain keys and a locksmith for the families on the trip so that we could get underway on our trip home as soon as possible.

We were definitely pleased with the service we received.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Apparently the motel was saved...good idea to verify reservations - if the phone is even working.

http://www.azfamily.com/news/Fire-destroys-historic-Marble-Canyon-Lodge-and-Restaurant-in-N-Ariz-212143161.html?fb_action_ids=10201060247444812&fb_action_types=og.recommends&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%7B%2210201060247444812%22%3A560720530632843%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210201060247444812%22%3A%22og.recommends%22%7D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D

Room Tip: Not sure if it will reopen any time soon - or rebuild...verify existing reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riverkilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Canyon
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
#2 of 3 in Tuba City
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.0 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Canyon Lodge

Property: Marble Canyon Lodge
Address: Hwy. 89A, Marble Canyon, AZ 86036
Region: United States > Arizona > Marble Canyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marble Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marble Canyon Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marble Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Canyon Hotel Marble Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing