We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachy and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Pinamar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinamar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostel Pinamar
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Beachy and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Fun beach town hostel right on the water, perfect for a relaxing weekend. Big kitchen and a clean, nice patio to eat on. It's also a quick walk from the main town. It's brightly painted on the inside and when we stayed there were some really fun and interesting people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laineyoneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
2
11
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Right in the border between Pinamar and Ostende, stands Hostel Pinamar, one of the best hostels I’ve had the opportunity to stay at. And I’ve known quite a few…

This hostel is just great! It's comfy, more than conveniently located, very close to the beach and the main street of the town where you can find most of the bars, restaurants pubs and discos, and yet, it’s a very peaceful place, where you can either have fun with friends or have a pleasant rest. The beds and mattresses are excellent and the hostel in the overall is very neat and more than nice to stay in when the weather doesn’t invite to go out.

The staff is perfect, they are very nice, fun, friendly and efficient, we stayed at this hostel for three nights and we became friends with all of them, we shared very good moments and I’ll always have the nicest memories of this place. I recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a place to stay in Pinamar or Ostende, if I have the chance, I’d sure go there again!

Thank you Hostel Pinamar!

Room Tip: All are great, but there are rooms in the third floor that have a great view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank German S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Chaux-de-Fonds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

we stay 3 nights in this quite place! a chance to be so near to the sea! we very appreciate the very friendly staff in this house with an interesting architecture !The rooms were clean, and the kitchen was huge!
An excellent place to stay!

Room Tip: the dorm with 4 beds upstairs is great, quite and with a nice sea view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaël D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I took a quick weekend trip to Pinamar to get away from the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires. It was amazing, and thanks to hostel Pinmar! I went during the off season, so there was not many other people staying at the hostel. It is basically located right on the beach! A minute walk. The rooms were clean, the common room was huge, and the kitchen was amazing! The owner is very nice as well. The only thing I was a bit bummed about was the cleanliness of the bathroom. Other then that, an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Fantastically located on the beach, Hostel Pinamar was a welcoming weekend stay for two friends and I. The woman working the front desk was extremely helpful, and she spoke English very well. So a language barrier was never a problem. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinamar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#34 of 41 in Pinamar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Del Bosque
Hotel Del Bosque
#12 of 41 in Pinamar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mojomar
Hotel Mojomar
#9 of 41 in Pinamar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arenas
Hotel Arenas
#18 of 41 in Pinamar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Calas
Las Calas
#24 of 41 in Pinamar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vieja Hosteria
La Vieja Hosteria
#7 of 41 in Pinamar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Pinamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Pinamar

Property: Hostel Pinamar
Address: Bartolome Mitre 259, Ostende, Pinamar, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Pinamar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Pinamar
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hostel Pinamar Hotel Pinamar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing