We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Fotodemar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinamar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fotodemar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Perfect is the only way I can describe our stay at Fotodemar. My husband and I had just finished driving the northern part of Argentina and decided to spend a few days in Pinamar. I often refer to Tripadvisor for reviews, but have never actually booked anything. After reading the reviews of Fotodemar we decided to give it a shot. What a treat and wonderful surprise. We were met by Rafael with a friendly smile who then took us to our room. BEAUTIFUL. Fotodemar is right on the beach and the view of the beach and the ocean could not have been any better. We soon met Ana. A true gem of a person. You have a sense that you are visiting friends. I can not say anymore of our stay and the hosts. I have already recommended it to friends and family. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosandGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

I travelled to Buenos Aires with my husband. After a week in Buenos Aires we wanted to take a break and get out of the city. A friend recommended Pinamar and we landed at Fotodemar, a small place run by Rafael and Ana right on the beach. September is low season in Pinamar which translates into deserted beautiful beaches and quiet evenings. Fotodemar is a real jem. Rafael recommended we wake up early to see the sunrise and pointed to the sofa in the bed room, placed especially for viewing the sunrise. What a treat -- every morning is different! We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Even the rainy days were fun. We saw the pictures of Pinamar during high season when it gets flooded by people and decided that coming in September was just right for us. Fotodemar is a beautiful spot and the hosts are just right -- they are there when you need them and make you feel at home in their cozy apartments. Will definitely try to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Fotodemar was absolutely incredible and one of the highlights of our trip to Argentina. Pinamar is a beautiful town and during the downtime of september there, we had the beach to ourselves and only the sounds of the waves to listen to. The apartments are right on the beach in a great location walking distance from all the necessities. Rafael and Ana, the owners, are some of the nicest people you will meet in Argentina and really want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were able to completely relax there and enjoy the sunrise each and every morning -- it was different each day! I recommend fotodemar 100%! You will not regret coming here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anahi_elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MULTimarcas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sasaentransito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fontova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinamar
0.9 mi away
Playas Hotel
Playas Hotel
#3 of 41 in Pinamar
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terrazas al Mar Pinamar Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel Arenas
Hotel Arenas
#19 of 41 in Pinamar
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Libertador Spa & Health Club
3.1 mi away
Costa Carilo Apart de Mar
0.8 mi away
Valeria Playa
Valeria Playa
#1 of 11 in Valeria del Mar
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fotodemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fotodemar

Address: Bernardo de Irigoyen 28, Pinamar 7167, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Pinamar
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pinamar
Price Range: £40 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront apartments with exceptional views, no street in front, just sand and the ocean. Apartments from 2 to 6 guests, maid service, sheets and towels included, sommiers, individual barbecue, deck, cable TV, DVD, safe and free WiFi. Some apartments with Jacuzzi (1-2 &4), all have deckchairs. There's a kitchenette, fridge, microwave and set of dishes & utensils. A shower outdoors too. Parking. Open all year round, high season from December 20th to March 1st. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing