We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast with the drinks, slow with the food”
Review of Brooklyn Boys

Brooklyn Boys
Ranked #17 of 64 Restaurants in Maricopa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
West kelowna
Level Contributor
164 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fast with the drinks, slow with the food”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Adequate staff but appeared more interested in talking with each other vs serving the customers.
Once the drinks were ordered and brought, took some time to get the food order, then quite a bit of time to actually get the food.
Had to ask a few times for water.
The place was not busy.
The food was okay. I ordered a cesear salad with grilled chicken breast. Was the smallest piece of chicken breast I'd seen for the additional cost I was paying.
Perhaps the pizzas are what they do best. Two in our party ordered them and appeared okay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to have a Beer and Pizza”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Food was good. Atmosphere not bad but they were closing at like 9 PM. Not sure if there was a special occasion or regular practice. In Maricopa there are not a lot of choices so this is a good one for B & P.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Everything was fresh and tasty. There were 3 of us and everyone got something different. The service was great as well...what more could you ask for?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mailmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The small pizza is big.”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I like pizza and my husband likes pasta so Brooklyn Boys seemed like a great idea. I ordered the personal pizza and it would have fed two or three people and was only priced at about $9. And it was delicious. My husband had a large bowl of shrimp alfredo that was enough for two, Excellent food at reasonable prices. Yes, you will need a go box.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy down South”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

If you find yourself in Maricopa, looking for a cozy spot for lunch or dinner, try this place.

We have eaten there numerous times and always had superior food & service.

Maybe stop in here on the way to the new theater complex at Ak-Chin.

Dennis

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Boys also viewed

Maricopa, Central Arizona
Maricopa, Central Arizona
 
Maricopa, Central Arizona
Maricopa, Central Arizona
 
Maricopa, Central Arizona
Maricopa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Brooklyn Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing