We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, need to arrive at "off peak" times.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stopped by to eat Sunday night after Nascar race. Hotels is way off I10, better from I8. Fri and Sat night is Seafood, line very long. We went at 530, no line at all. Food was great, not Vegas buffet, but enjoyable. Didn't gamble this time, casino floor crowded, but not excessive.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,559 - 3,565 of 3,655 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

wife and I stayed there for 4 nites in february.We went down to get some sun and play some golf and stayed there because we have a harrahs card.They treated us well.Everyone was friendly.Their golf course was very nice.Don't expect a vegas experience.The Arizona laws are different on the gambling and credit lines,but just go down and have fun in the sun and if you want a gambling trip,stick to Vegas.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the original tower.It is a lot closer to the casino and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djcMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

After long day in Phoenix, we were looking something to enjoy our evening and to have some fun. So we went Harrah's Ak-chin Casino in Maricopa. As it has the casino...after we parked our car- I looked up the property, looks nice but not the greatest one. Told myself LET's LOSE SOME MONEY...as I'm not good in winning. The place was very much crowded, as a New Customer you can sign up for Total Rewards Membership card in which you get $ 10.00 credit to play any games at the casino and 1 free buffet. It was awesome...nothing to spend really. We went to buffet first...as there was a long que...They got different variety of food items,all excellent. First time I had alleigator-unique taste but rubbery but atleast I achieved something. Servers will get your drinks on first place, after that if you need more...GOOD LUCK on that- so that part is very much disappointing. Some guests had there meal without having any drinks on there table. Look like the servers can't handle the pressure there The place is chaotic but atleast you're in free buffet, if you're a New Customer at that property. Casino was good, lost all the $ 10.00 credit so sob sob for that but fun place

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReignVictorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights. All the staff were exceptionally friendly. Everytime you passed by reception you were greeted and wish a good day. The Valet parking staff were wonderful as well. I am sure there is one lady who works 24 hours a day, she always greeted us by name and we had nice conversations with her.
We ate at all the restauants everything was delicious and the staff very friendly.
We travelled to Biosphere 2, it is well worth the drive. Scottsdale's Old Town is worth a visit with lots of shops and restaurants. We took the trolley around 3 routes the driver was very informative. It is a good idea to take the trolley around then you can see what you would like to do. Starting out from Apache Junction we travelled Hwy #88 well worth the drive, start early in the day and go all the way to Theodore Roosevelt Dam. The last 22 miles are not paved and sometimes one lane a little scary at times. The scenery is breathtaking

Room Tip: We had a pool view, the other side I think would have overlooked the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here one night in the newer Tower rooms. It was very modern and comfortable, with a spacious shower and bowl-style sink in bathroom. Nice rainfall showerhead very pleasant also. Chocolates in room a nice welcome. Nice big flat-screen TV on wall and view of parking lots, fields out window. The pool is undergoing heavy maintenance so wasn't open, but the hot tub was. There is no fitness center at this property, which is too bad. The buffet is not bad, nothing fancy. We had Agave's for breakfast (the only choice pretty much), which was good. As others note, if you don't gamble, there is not much happening around here. Too many of the slots are tight.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just spent another great weekend at Harrah's Ak-Chin. We live in Arizona, so we are frequent visitors. I feel obligated to let fellow trip advisor users know that the pool is currently closed for remodeling/repair and I believe is not going to re-open until May. We love staying at Ak-Chin, the employees are great and we are always treated well. But if you're looking forward to spending time at the pool, now is not the time to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallAttendant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business. Very comfortable room in the Tower, all the amenities you'd expect. Only ate in the buffet as the choices are pretty limited....but the buffet was a good value with the selections changing each day. My only complaint was the pervasive smoking odor....there was none in the room thankfully, but the hallways, lobby and common areas all smelled of smoking. And apparently the fire escape stairwells are fair game for smoking as there were cigarette butts and used matches on the stairs.

As others have noted there is nothing on site to do if you don't gamble. And for restaurants there isn't much of a selection in Maricopa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range: £48 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing