We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Ak-Chin twice in the past year. It is nice oasis just far enough away from Phoenix to have that get away feel. The rooms are nice and large. The pool area rooms have big balconies. Everything is close including a huge entertainment complex located right next door. We would stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,833
    836
    310
    127
    112
See reviews for
866
1,234
377
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Easy to get to, a little out of the way, the rooms were absolutely beautiful & smoke free, very very nice to see! Machines didnt pay out but maybe next time! Certainly would go back! I found the food discusting at this property, cant remember the name of the Restaurant but was near the pool, the Chef should be fired to serve the food we had & the fast food bar wasnt very good either, so if you got better restaurants in there it would be a lot better & people would spend more money. McDonalds is better than both of these places!!! Would never eat there again! The hotel part is most of my rating of Excellent!

Room Tip: Take your own food, there was a fine dining rest. which we didnt try!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great to see!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyGalonNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My first recommendation would be is if you want Vegas, go to Vegas. This hotel is a nice, friendly retreat away from the city. We stayed for four nights for Spring Training. It is an easy 20 to 30 minute drive to the three stadiums we visited. We arrived later than planned on a Saturday night and our requested room was not available. The next morning every effort was made to get us to our requested type room by 11 am. We stayed in the older rooms and had a patio with a slider. It is refreshing to get fresh air and I sat there every morning and had coffee and watched the birds in the trees. The food was very good and reasonably priced. You can use your Harrah's comps in every food establishment, even the Dunkin Donuts. Every employee we encountered was very friendly. Drinks on the floor are priced well, with specials on the weekend. The casino is small but we had some luck and enjoyed our evenings there after the days at the ballparks. Yes the wi-fi is very spotty but my phone worked just fine. I would recommend the hotel but understand you are not there for a Vegas experience. Enjoy it as a vacation spot.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clatskanie, Or.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Ak Chin twice this month. Once in the Tower which is brand new ultra modern high tech and once in the suites. Both stays were perfect. Ultra clean, ultra comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonaldnCherylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First off, I will let you know that I had a 4 night comp stay here. I am currently in the hotel, about 25 hours into my stay. Check In was ok, although no one mentioned the eco friendly and not so user friendly power system in the room. My room was in the new tower, and the curtains are stained, one of the beds has dirty linens, the closet has grease marks on it, and best of all, on my smoke alarm there is red tape, covering it up. It clearly reads 'to be disposed of'. Not sure why it is there at all, but I have called about it 3 times, and nothing has been done yet. If I were tall enough, I would remove the tape myself. It is covering most of the alarm, so at this point, I'm hoping there is not a fire. Also, I was in my room for most of the day, with the DND sign on the door. When I did go out, I took the sign off of my door AND stopped at the front desk. I informed them that I would only be gone for 2 or 3 hours, and asked if they could call housekeeping to make sure I got my room serviced. The woman at the front desk said she would take care of it. 3 hours later, I returned, and wouldn't you know it, my room wasn't serviced. There were housekeepers near my room, so I gave them my trash and dirty towels.
I also WORK in hospitality. I would never treat guests like this. I don't usually write reviews, but I am very displeased with the 'hospitality' here at Harrah's Ak Chin. I look forward to getting my survey from them. I would only recommend staying here if you have free rooms, and if you do, don't expect much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We loved the hotel! Very trendy and the rooms were awesome.

Rooms were large and the beds comfortable! Very cool design and look.

Didn't care for the casino. There was a poker tournament going on so they only had one table for cash games and it was $3-$6 No Fold em Hold em. You could not get the old regulars off of their chasing!

There was no live craps so that was disappointing!

They did have lots of slots.

Room Tip: There is a large entertainment complex next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnightTrainTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I am a Diamond Club Harrahs member. Set up a one night stay for last night party with my 2 nephews before leaving Spring Training Trip. Booked via my regular Casino host. Was told no comps available but agreed to pay room rate. We realized we would be late arrivals on Friday night so I called 2 days ahead and told reservation agent that we would arrive arround 11 - 12 midnight and to be sure and hold my room. 2 doubles for 3 men. She said "thats fine lets book you in a nice room right now and hold it for you so it will be ready when you arrive". She thanked me for letting her know in advance. On Friday night at dinner 8 pm I get a call from hotel asking if we planned on coming???? Are you kidding? I called and make sure it was noted! She reserved our room in advance! We arrived Friday/ sat just after midnight. Man it is a haul out to this property! 15-20 miles out a very lonely road! We got our room keys hiked across the property and found our room. A SINGLE KING BED for 3 grown men! Called front desk and was informed it was all they had. I asked for mgmt and was told none was on duty. They brought us 2 roll aways. I dont mind if it was my mistake. But, I took all care in making sure we informed them in advance of our needs and arrival time. I was promised one thing and given another! It wasnt a comp and I paid the rate, drove out of my way because I wanted a Harrahs property. This is NOT Harrahs setvice I am accustomed to. I will never be back to this property. AK-Chin is not up to the Harrahs Standards. One compliment I will give is to the dealers and casino staff. Very friendly fun group

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Meinfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
18.4 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
20.7 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#64 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandler
Holiday Inn Chandler
#9 of 32 in Chandler
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing