We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed here about two dozen times and have always had a great time. Everyone on the staff is super friendly and accommodating. We enjoy the resort portion. The casino has a great selection of games and slots, we have always enjoyed the food at the Range, buffet, Agave and even the grill (best hamburgers ever), and pool is fun. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weevie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,695 - 3,701 of 3,903 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I thought this place is gorgeous. Pool was nice. Gambling bad slots very very tight. Smoky everywhere. Opened the door to the room nice. Not worth the money we spent. Food at the buffet was just ok. I woke up in the morning and found a bug in the bed I was just sleeping in. So grossed out. Told the lady at check out she seemed to care less and still charged me for the money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ilolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We head to Ak chin about once a month just to relax and get away. The resort rooms are quite large but have small showers. We like that they each have a balcony or patio area, especially if you have a wet swim suit that needs drying. However, since there is no wi if in these rooms we prefer the tower rooms. Although these have issues as well. They are newer and quite comfortable for sleeping and have large walk in showers. The rooms have a very poor design flaw tho which bothers us extremely...do not plan on sleeping past sunshine unless you have blinders! There are 2 windows in each room neither of which can have the drapes completely shut due to the design. The employees are the best of any place we have stayed...always smiling and friendly. Several food choices and all are decent. The Range steakhouse is really very good and a great value for the price. We will be back again and agin but wish they would either darken the rooms or get wifi in the resort rooms!

Room Tip: There is no spa or exercise room but they have a nice pool, hot tub area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrswolfpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just wanted to thank everyone for a great time. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles, everyone we encountered always smiled and said hello. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was just right. Our room was very nice, we were in the older part of the hotel with a small patio. It was super clean. I can just imagine how hard those housekeepers work. It was a very large room and it had everything we needed and then some.We really enjoyed it. The food was good as well and priced right. From Dunkin donuts to the grill and the buffet. And JP was our bellman and very sweet and knowledgable. Koodos to such a great staff. We will be back. The casino was fun too. Thanks for all my winnings.

Room Tip: I just asked for a good view, I was not expecting the beautiful room and patio looking out at the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The casino has a variety of machines and tables. The hotel itself is good with some modern feel of it. The pool/hot tub area is pretty big and nice. However, the location of the property is somewhat far from Phoenix (approximately 40 minutes) and the ride back to city is pretty bland - some local roads and desert. If you are looking for a casino, there are plenty newer casinos closer to Phoenix that have opened. Otherwise, there didn't seem enough things to do around Maricopa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Ak-chin Hotel and Casino is operated by Harrah's. We stayed only one night, but we will stay again. The hotel room that we stayed in was terrific. Very modern, comfortable and clean. The staff at the reception desk were efficient and friendly. We had to catch a train in Maricopa for New Orleans and the train was scheduled for 0530 so we booked the hotel as it was closest to the station. We did not know what to expect and were most pleasantly surprised. The only negative is the smell of cigarette smoke from the casino in the lobby area. Fortunately no odors in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baldur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In the last six months my husband and I have stayed at Harrahs Resort & Casino in Maricopa, Arizona several weekends and have had an absolute ball. Everyone and I mean every employee takes time to say hello, ask how your day is going or if there was anything we might need. Our day usually starts out with breakfast at the Agave or Copper Cactus mmmmmm scrumptious. Next couple of hours are spent by the pool or better yet the swim up bar! On the weekends the entertainment is top notch, all of the bands brought in except one we have enjoyed. Of course the casino is full of excitement anytime! Their new entertainment center is beautiful with movie theaters, children's entertainment center and beautiful lounge area. If you stay a weekend or a week you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room or one with a patio facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErieJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
20.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
133 reviews
18.4 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
19.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range: £64 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing