We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so go for the price.. expecting more”
Review of La Guarida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Guarida Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Capilla del Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so go for the price.. expecting more”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, we have high expectations because of the price,not cheap. We stayed at a "luxury" intermediate

The rooms were good, however the bathroon and shower were so small and when taking a shower all the water run into the flor, the curtain was small.

at the web page they claim to have LCD, when we were there we notice is a small old tv.

The personnel was very friendly and serviceness, however the 2 onwers that were there not show any interested about the guest.

WIFI was not working for more than a month and when I book it they did not mentioned, I needed to do some work and they have not offer solution or alternative. Same por paying with CCard, they have all logos in the webpage but the POS "was not working" so we were force to get cash, and is not easy to get cash in that part of the country...

Dinner was the best thing, however expensive, but worth it... I would recomend take one dinner... you can buyt it there...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5 Thank Aspero00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica D, Propietario at La Guarida Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the minutes you took to tell your stay.
And we ask apologize for the inconvenience!

I'd just like to comment that:
. The fall of the telephone service covered 2 hectares and lasted 12 days. That prevented us from providing Wi-Fi and access to autorizadoras credit card. On both issues we inform each guest before entering the hotel
. The shower is 1 meter by 1 meter, and beside it there is another independent compartment of 2 meters by 1.50 meters with Jacuzzi and a sink
. The LCD TV is only available in the rooms of category Superior Luxury, as published on our website.
. My little attention to the guests was because I had a surgery and therefore could not join them as I usually do

I hope for your understanding and I reiterate my apology.

We always try to give the best to the people we visit, but sometimes there are unforeseen events that do not help us.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capilla del Monte hotels
0.9 mi away
Terrazas del Uritorco
Terrazas del Uritorco
#4 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Los Tres Gomez
Los Tres Gomez
#8 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montecassino
Hotel Montecassino
#5 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luna serrana
Hotel Luna serrana
#3 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Aldea Hotel
Gran Aldea Hotel
#11 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada del Infinito
Posada del Infinito
#7 of 11 in Capilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Guarida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Guarida Hotel

Property: La Guarida Hotel
Address: Calle Los Terrones 1008, Capilla del Monte X5184HNA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Capilla del Monte
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Capilla del Monte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Guarida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Guarida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Guarida Hotel Capilla Del Monte, Argentina - Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing