We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but noisy”
Review of Zoom Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoom Apartments
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Salvan, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central but noisy”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The rooms are very good : modern, luminous, clean and well decorated. Bed is a real kingsize and very comfortable. After the first night, we had to change the room because of the noise in the street (it was room 101). After asking the lady at the reception, we could move to 503, wich was Mach better.
Staff is not the friendliest we had during our month in Argentina. It seemed that good service is only provided for locals.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlivierR910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    31
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
39
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The room we had was very nice. Very modern and clean, lots of nice touches (crockery and wine glasses etc) the big bed was so comfortable, and the shower was great too. This was actually the nicest hotel we stayed in during our month long trip. Breakfast was varied and tasty and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is not really an apartment more like your standard hotel room. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HulaHulaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

the experience was one of a kind...great customer service, nice room excellente shower and great location

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERNESTO965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed at Zoom Apartments for 10 days. The people seemed friendly and helpful. The room was OK - not really an apartment just your usual hotel room. On my last night I locked the safe and went out for dinner. I got back to my room to find my safe open and some money missing. I spoke to the staff who denied it was possible for anyone to either enter my room or open the safe. After lots of questions they admitted the manager has the ability to open the safe without me ever knowing about it. They promised to sort it out and of course haven't done anything and now won't even acknowledge my emails. There's obviously one or more members of staff who feel visitors won't notice a few notes missing from their safe. Up to then I'd been having a great time but this totally ruined it for me. I expected my belonging to be secure when I put them in the safe. Argentina has a poor reputation for theft and this just confirms it. I'm travelling to Cordoba again in a couple of months, this time with 3 colleagues - we WON'T be staying here. I'd give this place 0/5 if it was possible.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chocoholic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

This room in TINY and cramped - i dont know how they managed to make it look so nice on the internet! The road is a building site, there is NO parking to drop off or collect bags. The jacuzzi was dirty and there wasn't enough warm water to fill it.
The staff were friendly and helpfull, but only stay here if you have to, i'm sure there are better places in Cordoba.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabandFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
King David Flat Hotel
King David Flat Hotel
#12 of 80 in Cordoba
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#4 of 80 in Cordoba
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 80 in Cordoba
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 80 in Cordoba
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
Sacha Mistol Art Hotel
#13 of 80 in Cordoba
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoom Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoom Apartments

Property: Zoom Apartments
Address: Calle Sucre 327, Cordoba X5000JWG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zoom Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zoom Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing