We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quorum Cordoba Hotel
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I am travelling around South America and stayd at theis hotel and what a great experience.I needed to stay near the airportl and also near the city,, This 4 star Hotel has the perfect position with great facilitiesis lovely and quiet and is a great place to stay.The staff were great, extremely helpful and nice from the moment i checked in to the moment i lef.I Normally i dont eat in the hotel restaurants as the food is not always so good , but here the food and service was fantastic..The chef is great....t..I also visited the Beauty center and spa... what a wonderful relaxing time i had.. They have the latest machines and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.I had a 3 hr spa and massage treatment and it was possibly one of the best massages i have had and the most relaxing time i have had...Great experienced staff ..I would definately recommend the Spa and the hotel to any one looking for a great place to stay which is close to the city and the airport..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george d a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quorumhotel, Director General at Quorum Cordoba Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2015
Google Translation
Estimado, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos contar con s visita pronto.
Equipo Quorum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    271
    106
    38
    17
See reviews for
196
154
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just stayed here again with the family, we are on another road trip to the North of Argentina and Cordoba is a good mid-way point. The service and staff seem to have undergone some training and the restaurant was a little better. Lets say this place not barely scrapes a rating of Average.

Bottom line, unless the location works for you or you are in need of a convention type setting (and the price is right), this place deserve a pass.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaucho100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here during a break in a long road trip (a drive down from Salta to Buenos Aires) based only on the location, which made sense as we did not want to go into the City. Well, aside from the location and the fact that the place is still relatively new, I would caution folks from staying here. The service is non existant, complaints are not heard nor acted upon... the food at the restaurant is 5 star priced but 1 star quality. After my stay, I followed up with a formal complaint to the GM via email, got a lame response but a promise to refund my food charges but they never followed through on this. Please, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Gaucho100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night, prior to flying out to Iguacu falls. The hotel is about 5 kilometres from the airport, miles outside of town, but was what we wanted with an early flight the following morning. The hotel was nice enough, we were staying with our 7 year old, and luckily we received a room with 2 double beds.
Everything was fine, we paid about $100 for the night, used the laundry services and mini bar and paid the extra money before leaving.
Then I get back to Australia in February , and for some reason $700 is taken from my credit card, it turns out the hotel has decided that over a month later I owe them $AR2300, so rather than contact me for such a large amount, they just deduct it from my credit card.
I have lodged a complaint with my credit card provider, now because of the language barrier I have to wait up to 2 months for the money to be placed back into my account.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Simba_of_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cordoba
Holiday Inn Cordoba
#3 of 80 in Cordoba
613 reviews
5.7 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#7 of 80 in Cordoba
770 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#6 of 80 in Cordoba
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
5.8 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
5.9 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 80 in Cordoba
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorum Cordoba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorum Cordoba Hotel

Property: Quorum Cordoba Hotel
Address: Calle La Voz Del Interior 7000 | Ex Monsenor Pablo Cabrera, Zona Norte, Cordoba X5008HLD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quorum Cordoba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorum Cordoba Hotel Golf, Tenis & Spa is located on the campus of CORPORATE CITY, just minutes from the cultural center of the city of Cordoba and only 3 minutes from the International Airport. It is a 10 minutes from shopping centers, cinemas and entertainment, with direct access to circunvalation high way. The hotel has fully equipped to enjoy a relaxing stay or do business. It has an international restaurant, bar, meeting rooms and conventions, spa, two pools, an exclusive indoor heated (unique in Cordoba) and gym. It also has a service center, bank, all with controlled access and 24 hour security. During his stay, you can enjoy tennis courts brick dust and an exclusive golf course 100% illuminated for night,unique in South America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quorum Cordoba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing