We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning point hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turning Point Hostel
Ranked #11 of 197 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hostel and the staff itself are very nice, also the atmosphere at all is great. But its a little bit dirty, especially the kitchen and the "breakfast-place". There are also a little less glasses, but you can use cups as well. In the winter time (we stayed there at June) it was very cold, because of the way, the building is constructed. But in the summer time it must be awesome. At all, its a great place to stay, to meet other travellers and to have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre T, Manager at Turning Point Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks Martin! We will look into your comments to help better our servicE! Have a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well, this place is a real place to feel home in Cordoba, managers, staff and owner are really good people to get in touch with.
Always someone at the reception or someone from the hostel will be there to help you and show you good place to visit.

the perfect place to feel Home !!

Room Tip: The best room would upstairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre T, Manager at Turning Point Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Have a great trip and thanks for making our hostel great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Very good atmosphere with lovely communal areas. We had a large double room with big bathroom and all lovely and clean. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre T, Manager at Turning Point Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The youth hostel is well located next to the bus station and the main place of the City.
It is made for young people who want to party. Better go in another place if you need some calm.
The rooms are clean and with the strict necessary. Maybe it is Better to spleep in the dormitory upstairs, less noisy than the double rooms next to the common places.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama3010_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice hostel, a little bit noisy . possibilty to exchange with others guests . With all cleaned conveniences, kitchen, toilets, bathrooms . Close to the center (10' walking) and the bus station (10') . Nice situation . Secure . I can strongly recommend for young travellers .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arnhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The guy running the hostel turned off the internet in the whole building at 7pm so everyone would be forced to socialise. It's near the bus station & after a long journey people want to Skype their families etc so to get cut off like that was annoying. They advertise as having internet & when customers interjected he began to argue. I can appreciate banning internet in a common area for that purpose but not the entire building & especially if not advertised, when customers reserve a place they expect to get what they pay for. This behaviour was irratic & childish. Although we were disappointed everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre T, Director General at Turning Point Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

You are right: we should have advice that we would have cut internet but we have decided when, entering in the common area, there were our 15/20 guests, ALL with mobile or pc checking internet. We believe that hostel is a place where, of course, u can use internet to chat with your mom and make your stuff, but also and expecially a place to share experiences, where u meet differente people from all aropund the world and socialize. We think is a pity when u see all of your guests having their face on a laptop without talking eachothers. All of them were happy with our decision, not you. That's why after only 20 minutes we put internet back.
So i wouldn’t say “everyone would be forced to socialise” but “everyone would be ENCOURAGE the people to socialise”.
If you spend ALL your afternoon on internet, then i think a hostel is not the right place for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Friendly staff, sociable environment, i only spent one night so not sure how close it is to the good going out spots but very convenient for the bus terminal..apparently this review needs to be two hundred characters so i'm just going to type til i hit that!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#19 of 81 in Cordoba
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#29 of 81 in Cordoba
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#6 of 81 in Cordoba
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 81 in Cordoba
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol de Piedra
Hotel Sol de Piedra
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turning Point Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turning Point Hostel

Address: Entre Rios 435, Cordoba 5000, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 197 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: £11 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turning Point Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location...Awesome staff...Chill atmosphere...Comfy beds...$1.55 Dollar Beers...Nuff said! Location is great, 4 blocks from the main bus terminal, Central Square (Plaza San Martin), which is the heart of Cordoba, and Nueva Cordoba (student neighborhood). This enormous house has 11 bedrooms, 3 beautiful internal patios with hammocks to relax and chill, 2 living room areas, 5 bathrooms, a reception area with 24 hour assistance. Plus, if you need to buy bus tickets you can get them here at no additional cost! Turning Point Hostel offers: Excellent Location , Internet Access (free of charge) , Wi-Fi in Lobby & Most Rooms, LCD TV in main living room area + Cable TV, Private rooms and dorms of 4, 6 and 8 backpackers , Security Lockers, Guest kitchen, BBQ area, English and Spanish speaking staff, Tour Desk , Parking Lot across the street open 24 hs a day, Guest kitchen ,Bed sheets included, Laundry Service, 24 Hour Reception, free luggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turning Point Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing