We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Che Salguero / Hostel Cultural
Ranked #7 of 46 Cordoba B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

A very cosy hostel in a buzzing city full of students from all over South America. Stayed two nights and if i wasn't rushed for time I would have definitely stayed longer. Come for a weekend for sure. Staff were very friendly and helped tell us what to do in our short time here. And the dinner they do is very tasty and good value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dannam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    21
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
7
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days at the hostel and we had a great time! First of all the hostel is only 5 minutes walking from the bus terminal so you don't have to pay for taxi or carry your bags for long distance.
Besides the great location, the hostel offers very good breakfast (even on late hours), and good shower with a strong current!
The staff is very very helpful and speak English as well!
We paid 90 pesos per night and it was totally worth it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Omer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Che Salguero is a perfect hostel to stay at for a weekend in Cordoba! A block or two away from the bus station and only 10 or so blocks from the main Plaza Square. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the excursions provided by the hostel are nothing short of fantastic! We did a trek to Los Gigantes mountains (planned the night before) and they picked us up right at the hostel and we spent the whole day in the mountains. Super organized and reliable. The staff gave us great recommendations for night life and even let us tag along with them to an event. Very affordable and just a good overall vibe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

First if all: the staff is so helpful and kind! I could write a lot of examples of their extra effort (offering breakfast in the late afternoon, call the buscompany because of a booking error, etc). The hostel is very, very lovely and has a great size: you come in contact with all guests and feel like a big family. The location to the bus terminal and the clubs arround is great. I extended my stay there a few times but still wish I had stayed longer. Thanks again to the great staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank traveller_on_tour_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The staff is incredibly nice and very helpful. Bathrooms are very clean along with the rest of the house. The food is delicious at a very reasonable price on certain. Ignite of the weeks. Located 3 blocks from the bus station and now more than a few blocks walk to restaurants, bars,and museums. Great place to stay would recommend Che Salguero to anyone traveling threw Cordoba, Argentina.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbulls2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The guys that work at Che Salguero do there best, by being themselfs. A lot of energy in one little hostel. There are different activities every day, including a trek, 2 days 1 night for 500 pesos (Recommended ). They are english/Spanish and french speaking. In the weekends they invite a lot of people to the hostel, and you go party together.

Dorms are really good, without AC, but with a fan. A little bit noisy at night, because of the social activity. The kitchen is ok. Bathrooms - OK.

Enjoy your stay in Cordoba!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The guys that run this place are amazing. They are helpful and friendly and their hostel is like a home away from home. Not a better place to stay in Cordoba! They helped book and recommend what to do. They invited out with friends on the weekend. Kitchen, dorms, private rooms, great location. Just a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#27 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol de Piedra
Hotel Sol de Piedra
#6 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivera Hostel Cordoba
Rivera Hostel Cordoba
#1 of 46 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Che Salguero / Hostel Cultural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Che Salguero / Hostel Cultural

Property: Che Salguero / Hostel Cultural
Address: Balcarce 576- Nueva Cordoba, Cordoba 5016, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated by local artists, Che Salguero provides a warm and social environment, with young, trustworthy, and knowledgeable staff to help you with all of your needs. We plan cultural activities, Argentinean dinners for you and the other guests, touristic information and excursions, as well as nightlife activities. At Che Salguero, you will meet new friends, create unforgettable memories, and get to know an incredible city. Thank you for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and HostelWorld so you can book your Che Salguero / Hostel Cultural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing