We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty place, rude staff and overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Link Cordoba Hostel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dirty place, rude staff and overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

We had reserved to stay 3 nights after reading the reviews. Having arrived from a 10hour sleepless overnight bus we were pretty tired but the room wasnt available and as check-in wasnt until 1pm we left our stuff and went for a wander as the common areas were a mess but we figured it was early and they would be cleaned. When we returned around 2pm the previous guests in our room had left but the room hadnt still been cleaned nor had the common areas or bathroom. We'd booked a twin room with shared bathroom but the room was very small and not a twin but two bunkbeds and that was it, not even a mirror or a bin. As we just wanted to sleep we took some clean linen, made up the bunks and agreed for the cleaner to sweep the floor later - shouldnt have bothered as she didnt do a great job. The whole place is very small and the walls are so thin you can hear every small sound including people in the bathroom across the hall. We decided to check out the next morning and move to a hotel as the music and partying didnt stop until 3am. The American guy on reception that we checked in with was really friendly but the Argentinan guy that we tried to check out with was rude and arrogant. He threatened to charge us for two nights as we didnt give them notice that we would be staying just 1 night instead of 3. I said how are we supposed to know in advance that it would be a party hostel with dirty rooms? He said everyone loves the hostel, just read the reviews on here and then proceeded to lecture us about Argentinian way of life and how people stay up later. No apology just threw the change at us. Very rude.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayandcom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    51
    20
    7
    16
See reviews for
18
38
67
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had planned to spend 6 nights in this place and we left on the very first morning. We could only sleep at 4 a.m. because of the noise. From 10 pm to 2 am, there was a kind of party, the problem is that the dorms (and rooms) are just next to the lobby and the sound isolation is disastrous. From 2 to 4, people, including the reception guy !!, continued talking and watching TV in the lobby (just under our room), even though we complained 5 times.

To finish with, the place is very dirty, we found lot of wood-louses in the kitchen's cupboards, bathroom was not clean etc.

Avoid if you want to have some rest, might be a good deal if you are a daysleeper

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

After several months of travelling, it was nice to come to the end of my trip at such a nice place! The showers were warm and with plenty of pressure, the location is great (close to everything), and I definately felt right at home as soon as I got there. I would describe Link as a very social hostel, a place you can make friends with fellow travellers and with staff right away. The hostel is new (about a year old the owner told me). I had some laundry sent off to be done and the laundry place mixed up my bag and sent it to another hostel, the staff personally took the initiative to find my laundry (which had ended up at another hostel). All in all, I cannot recommend more!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mendoza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

i stayed for 3 nights. the bathroom was so clean. it's new. hot water was very nice.
tv room was nice,too.
kitchen was a little small but it was ok to use.
there's a big supermarket just one block away.
the staff was kind. the breakfast was nice. bread and milk, juice,,,,
i relaxed here. i can recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MendozaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

New hostel about 10 min walk from centre. Has only been going for couple of months so all the rooms and bathrooms and really clean. Hostel is spacious with good dining, chilling and rooftop area. Thiago and the rest of the staff are so nice and helpful, Thiago helped us plan the next part of our trip. Breakfast was yummy and you can buy sodas and wine! Only downside rooms can be a little hot but def would go back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Friendly, clean, cute, with a staff really helpfull. We really enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

When you try to find the hostel at first, you might shed one or the other tear in despair - it´s a little hard to find because of the lack of a huge sign that says "Hostel". But as soon as you get inside, you´ll find an amazing hostel, highlighted by a homely atmosphere, staff that really relates and will go very, very far to ensure your complete happiness. Sometimes, which can be extremely useful for non-spanish-speakers, they even offer free classes of spanish - which will be useful in Cordoba. In the Hostel, you´ll get around with english perfectly well.

Other than that... the bathrooms are in the top 3 of all hostels I´ve been to in the last 5 months and would even beat some Hotels. Spacious, clean, even kinda elegant.
In Link, you will always find a nice, comfy place to sit down and even nicer people to share a beer with you. I didn´t want to leave, but I hope to come back one day.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend to choose one of the rooms 7, 8 or 9. They might get a bit warm when you tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 mi away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#19 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#29 of 81 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#26 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.9 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Cordoba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Cordoba Hostel

Property: Link Cordoba Hostel
Address: Jujuy, 267, Cordoba X5000KAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 188 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Cordoba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Link Cordoba Hostel has recently open the doors to receive any backpacker that wants to stay in a clean, confortable and new place in Cordoba, Argentina.We have a really good backpacker staff, prepared and trained to make your trip to Cordoba the most unique and funny throught South America.With equiped common areas (new bathrooms with good shower, cable tv, bar, terrace, bbq and kitchen) you will enjoy the objetive to staying in a hostel, meeting new people and making loats of friends!We are waiting your vibes here, come and see what we have to offer for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Link Cordoba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing