We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff of Argentina and the best showers!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Link Cordoba Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Link Cordoba Hostel
1 review
“The best staff of Argentina and the best showers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I booked for 7 nights at this hostel, it's a modern hostel and looks everything new. The staff are great, very friendly. I booked in a 4 beds, the room are very comfortable and big. The best showers in Argentina, hot and strong water, they have a lot spaces to be just hanging out.
If u have problems to fall sleep, book a room on the other level, because the first floor can be little noisy with the people talking in the main area.
the hostel it's 100%, it's just sad that some "viajeros" don't take care about the place, thinking about everything it's brand new and we should keep like that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissymone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    45
    19
    7
    15
See reviews for
16
36
62
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We found this hostel to be ok, but not as great as we read about in previous reviews.

Pro´s:
- Good location
- Nice bathrooms upstairs
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- Not very clean. Our room was dusty, the shared bathroom´s were sometimes dirty (we told the owner, he said he would work on that)
- Our private room was a bit small, there was no mirror or even a trashcan

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nienkejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

If there was better signage, we would have stayed here for 3 nights instead of just 1. Having seen some photos online, I wanted to stay in the shared double room with ac that opened up onto a terrace (only three rooms can access this terrace). If they fixed the open space in the wall (which adjoins a locked closet) of the double room, not only would it provide a finished feel to the room, but the ac (though efficient) wouldn't have to work that much. The shared bathrooms are massive and modern. The kitchen and dining area was clean though the layout to access crockery/cultery are in an odd position. The staff were friendly and very helpful with tours and bus tickets bookable at their front desk. It was quiet during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanamiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 days and will miss the staff, great friendly people. The rooms were clean and modern and the location is awesome. Good tour options, go for the skydiving with Cepac, yiiihaaawww! Great organized parties and dinners. My only complaint is the breakfast, just cake and pastries. Would be nice to have more healthy options,

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autobiographica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is really nice and new. The bathrooms, beds and mattresses are new and kept pretty clean. One bad thing is that the rooms off the main area are very noisy especially when the staff has the music on, people are smoking outside your room, or there is one of their BBQ events. When we were there the event went until AT LEAST 2:00. We, fortunately, were in an upstairs room that also had access to the big and beautiful patio. If you're staying, ask for one of these rooms. Dorms can be cramped.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with access to the patio - quite and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zee311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

We had reserved to stay 3 nights after reading the reviews. Having arrived from a 10hour sleepless overnight bus we were pretty tired but the room wasnt available and as check-in wasnt until 1pm we left our stuff and went for a wander as the common areas were a mess but we figured it was early and they would be cleaned. When we returned around 2pm the previous guests in our room had left but the room hadnt still been cleaned nor had the common areas or bathroom. We'd booked a twin room with shared bathroom but the room was very small and not a twin but two bunkbeds and that was it, not even a mirror or a bin. As we just wanted to sleep we took some clean linen, made up the bunks and agreed for the cleaner to sweep the floor later - shouldnt have bothered as she didnt do a great job. The whole place is very small and the walls are so thin you can hear every small sound including people in the bathroom across the hall. We decided to check out the next morning and move to a hotel as the music and partying didnt stop until 3am. The American guy on reception that we checked in with was really friendly but the Argentinan guy that we tried to check out with was rude and arrogant. He threatened to charge us for two nights as we didnt give them notice that we would be staying just 1 night instead of 3. I said how are we supposed to know in advance that it would be a party hostel with dirty rooms? He said everyone loves the hostel, just read the reviews on here and then proceeded to lecture us about Argentinian way of life and how people stay up later. No apology just threw the change at us. Very rude.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayandcom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had planned to spend 6 nights in this place and we left on the very first morning. We could only sleep at 4 a.m. because of the noise. From 10 pm to 2 am, there was a kind of party, the problem is that the dorms (and rooms) are just next to the lobby and the sound isolation is disastrous. From 2 to 4, people, including the reception guy !!, continued talking and watching TV in the lobby (just under our room), even though we complained 5 times.

To finish with, the place is very dirty, we found lot of wood-louses in the kitchen's cupboards, bathroom was not clean etc.

Avoid if you want to have some rest, might be a good deal if you are a daysleeper

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#18 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#28 of 81 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cordoba
Holiday Inn Cordoba
#5 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Cordoba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Cordoba Hostel

Property: Link Cordoba Hostel
Address: Jujuy, 267, Cordoba X5000KAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 186 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Cordoba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Link Cordoba Hostel has recently open the doors to receive any backpacker that wants to stay in a clean, confortable and new place in Cordoba, Argentina.We have a really good backpacker staff, prepared and trained to make your trip to Cordoba the most unique and funny throught South America.With equiped common areas (new bathrooms with good shower, cable tv, bar, terrace, bbq and kitchen) you will enjoy the objetive to staying in a hostel, meeting new people and making loats of friends!We are waiting your vibes here, come and see what we have to offer for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Link Cordoba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing