We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is not good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cordoba
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hotel is very nice and located right next to the mall for shopping and eating! Easy walking distance! The pool was swim able but not real clean! We sat at the pool and tried to order drinks but hostess could not speak a word if English so we got no service! Same thing at the bar, no English but did manage to grab some waters and beers, but they were warm!! You are better off to go to mall grocery store and buy ur own and out on ice!! Much cheaper too! Otherwise rooms were nice, lobby was nice and clean! Good place to stay overall!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCordoba, Director General at Holiday Inn Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Mr. Harley B,
Thank you very much for your comment.
Work on Improving the details you Mentioned and Strengthen our virtues.
Best regards.

Erik Debarre
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cordoba - Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

So this hotel is a bit bland. In reality, it's a hotel in a suburb like area that boasts shopping malls nearby as it's big claim to fame.

I love the centro of Cordoba. There is something magical about the downtown area, and with reluctance I booked a stay here. And it's kinda what you expect from a Holiday Inn- nothing good, nothing bad, just there.

The breakfast was decent. The rooms were nice. The only issue I had was noise. They were doing construction in the room next to me, and decided to start very early (which stinks when you're on the flight that arrives at 12:45 am.

The staff was nice enough. Taxis have to be called, you won't just find one. So all in all, you can't really complain, but you also can't get excited about this place. It's just a good place to lay your head at a pretty affordable price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCordoba, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Mr. Patrck F,
We appreciate your comments and take your suggestion regarding the time in which we choose to work in one of our rooms.
Sorry to have disturbed his rest at the time.
As for our location, I do not share his perception since we are located just 15/20 minutes from the center.
Very grateful for your comment about the magic that our historic broadcasts.
Best regards.

Erik Debarre
General Manager
Holiday Inn Còrdoba - Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Had suffered of the low quality hotels in downtown cordoba for almost a month. Decided to sacrifice the 20 min that will take you to get from and to the city center. Totally worth it... Best bed in a while even compared to buenos aires standards. Decent breakfast and nice civilization feeling in the middle of deep interior Argentina

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCordoba, Gerente at Holiday Inn Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. CEBV,
Thank you very much for your comment. There are very flattered by your concept about our hotel, we work every day with the desire to exceed the expectations of our guests and customers.
We hope to be honored by your visit.
Best Regards

Erik Debarre
General Manager
Holiday Inn Còrdoba - Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the room - nice TV, king-sized bed with a good mattress, nice pillows and everything was spotlessly clean. There were also tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, which I didn't have, for example, in the Sheraton Cordoba, a much more expensive hotel.
The buffet breakfast was available to everyone, so no messing about with room numbers and signing receipts. A lot of buffet breakfasts in Argentina consist of only bread and pastries, and maybe some sliced ham and cheese, but this buffet had an excellent selection and even included scrambled eggs and bacon, fresh fruits and juices. The pool area was really nice, although temperatures were below 10C when I was there, but there was steam coming from the water so perhaps it was heated, even though it's outdoors? I'm not sure.
The only 'complaint' I would have is the fact that I was in an adjoining room and could hear the conversation of my neighbours - maybe request a non-adjoining room if you think the noise could be a problem for you.
I had a car, so getting to the city centre was just a few minutes drive. I'm not sure about public transport. There are underground parking facilities free of charge in the hotel.
There is a large supermarket adjacent to the hotel and a great shopping centre just accross the road with plenty of options for eating and drinking, if you don't fancy going downtown. The hotel is ideally located opposite the concert venue Estadio Orfeo Superdome.
I was a bit disappointed by the fact that, as a Platinum cardholder of their loyalty programme, no benefits were offered, but apart from that staff were very friendly and efficient and made for a very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irlanda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCordoba, Director General at Holiday Inn Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Mr. Ireland 68,
With great pleasure we received your comments, we urge further progress with the goal of exceeding expectations every day of our guests.
In a few days we will begin to provide benefits for our Platinum members.
Best regards.

Erik Debarre
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cordoba - Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Location is good if you have a car to drive away. For business purposes if you don't need to go downtown its a good choice.
Good breakfast and dinner restaurant. Executive rooms are quite good, king bed, nice towels, office desk to work and a view, however wi-fi signal quality was very poor with constant break downs making work almost impossible.
Had to move into another room, same floor but closer to access point, same floor but: twin beds (not even queen), some furniture was not in good shape, and incredibly the towels quality was very poor. Looks like if you are in an executive the service changes.

Gym, this is the worst area on this hotel, really old machines without maintenance, if you are for business and your shape is something you don't care then you are ok.

I have rated Sleep Quality as poor, cause the twin beds were nothing to compare againts the king one I have on the first room I slept.

Room Tip: As for executive and closer to the access point for good internet access. Forget about the Gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCordoba, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Acidus, Thanks for writing your comment. Our machines have been completely renovated gym and our Internet service through a provider agreement with our company today is the most fast and friendly that exists in the market. Best regards.

Erik Debarre
Gerente General - General Manager
Holiday Inn Cordoba - Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When traveling on business in the country we usually stay at subpar hotels. This is truly an exemption. It was such a pleasure walking into a clean and good smelling room. Te beds are spacious and sheets are well maintained. The hotel decor is very nice mix of local and modern. The breakfast selections were as was the Internet connection. Great stay in cordoba!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farm2fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Holiday Inn Cordoba is located next to two malls (a small and big one) with shops, supermarkets, cinemas and relatively close to the airport (15 minutes by car). If you need to go everyday to the downtown, maybe the location is not the most convenient.
However, the hotel itself is very nice, the infrastructure is an average Holiday Inn except for the rooms (at least the one I got), that is slightly above its peers.
Another thing that's worth to mention is the restaurant, very good too.

Room Tip: There are some nice rooms with double windows on the corners of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
717 reviews
4.4 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quorum Cordoba Hotel
Quorum Cordoba Hotel
#12 of 81 in Cordoba
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
4.1 mi away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#9 of 81 in Cordoba
890 reviews
4.4 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cordoba

Address: Fray Luis Beltran y Manuel Cardenosa | Gps: Oliverio Girondo 3400, Cordoba 5008, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £73 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cordoba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Cordoba offers you a warm welcome in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere in a gently cordobese way. Our privileged location facing the beautiful sierras makes us unique. The property gathers harmoniously the green and quietness from its environment with a functional and modern infrastructure. Our bedrooms, suites and Presidential Suite were specially designed with comfort and technology to satisfy the most varied needs of our guests traveling for business or pleasure. We strive to provide the highest quality of services with professional and efficient staff. Our 1400sqm Convention Center is the ideal place in Cordoba to organize any type of event, conferences, seminars, exhibitions, meetings and social parties. Offering a catering service with exquisite cuisine, a private entrance, an exclusive parking place, a reception lounge, and high technology demanded by the most important companies and institutions. For gourmets, our restaurant Bistro del Poeta with international cuisine and a local touch offers a variety of dishes specially prepared by our Chef and a exclusive selection of the most reputable argentinian wines. Our Bar offers traditional and creative cocktails prepared by our bartender, piano music, special offers at happy hour, tea time with cakes and homemade pies, open from 10am to 2am. 24Hs Room Service serving continental breakfast at any time of the day or a Holiday Inn special breakfast from 7 to 11 am. Dishes from the restaurant menu. Other facilities: the best hotel swimming pool in town 14m length, 7m large, from 1 to 1.70M depth, jacuzzi and children's area, with an excellent sun exposure, solarium and terrace with snack service. Fitness center, sauna and massage. Business Center with offices, board meeting room, secretarial service, work stations with computers and internet link. Garage. Concierge desk. Easy transportation from/to the airport and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Cordoba Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing