We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, beautiful accomodations and well located”
Review of NH Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Panorama
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was really pleased with this hotel. When I booked it for only USD$53.00 a night I was a little skeptical about it. However I was extremely pleased with the Customer Service and Accommodations provided by this hotel.The location is also great. Near everything that is interesting in Cordoba. Tons of places to eat around and to do sightseeing. The bed is really comfortable and we had the river view which was very nice however bit noisy in the early morning. The breakfast that was included on the stay was really nice with large variety of choices.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking in having a good time in Cordoba.

Room Tip: Choose the room opposite to the street view for a more quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We choose this hotel after reading the reviews in trip advisor. All the points give were correct. The room was large and had a nice view of the river or canal although there was very little water in it. the trees outside were nice after so many city hotel where all you see are to tops of buildings.
We were disappointed because being there on the weekend the dining room was not open for dinner. The first night we ended up having room service which was O.k. for one night but we did not want to do it a second night. We had a bad experience in Cordoba and therefore did not want to go wandering around looking for a restaurant in the evening so ended up having to take a cab to eat dinner.
The staff were pleasant but insisted that Cordoba was a safe place after we had a bad experience and later met people in other parts of Argentina that had had similar experiences.
Also we found that Cordoba was not set up for tourists as everything seemed to be closed on Sunday even the Cathedral!
The hotel seemed to be very busy on Saturday and Sunday mornings at breakfast.
As stated by other reviews the hotel need upgrading and a letter to that effect was in the room saying that they were working on it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgdayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very dirty. Only one chair for a double room. No table, although we asked twice for a second chair and a table. No shower gel. Only one small bottle of shampoo for a double room. Very noisy in front. In the back rooms terrible noise from air conditions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

- Bathroom needs improvement - quite simple and small, shower has no pressure
- Room is simple
- Air-conditioning was not efficient
- Restaurant and room-service are quite fine, meals are decent
- Breakfast is nice
- Gym is fine and complete

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mauricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is very nice in a great location at central Códoba... It has a beautiful swimmingpool, not very big but with warm watter in the 15th floor and very comfortable large rooms. Breakfast is also very good...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Van_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was just great. Super location nearby shops, historical center, bars and restaurants. The breakfast is good, the internet access perfect and fast. Price reasonable. Rooms very clean and big. For all kind of activiity a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very well located, but a bit unusual on the service end of things. NH is a large chain, and in theory caters to the business traveler...Upon arrival you stop on the main street in front of the hotel, literally less than 2 meters to the street. No bell hop, just a few employees standing in the lobby 4 meters away watching you. Begin the check in process, completely without any feeling of welcome or beinvenido or anything. They hand you your key card and dont even point the way to the elevators ?? Rooms were well used but clean, towels the same, bedding the same. Air conditioning is shut off, to include the circulation fan because it is winter time. When I checked in it was 24 degrees centigrade, the room needed some fresh air or at least the ability to move the air around. Second night i used the restaraunt, service was ok at best, food was excellent...Chicken breast with whipped pumpkin and mixed vegetables all grilled, excellent..fairly pricey, but in fairness everything in Cordoba seems that way. Hotel does not accept USD for anything, will not change dollars or even break local currency. Corner room 201, shower is dangerous, difficult to get in or out, no anti slip on the base of tub and glass does not open. Weirdest thing of all, how many hotels have you been in that do not have tissues ?? When I get back today after work, I will ask about the laundry services, wonder what that will bring??

Room Tip: Stay away from 201 and I will assume all other X01 rooms, probably laid out the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob11276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#6 of 81 in Cordoba
823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Panorama

Address: Avenida Marcelo T de Alvear 251, Cordoba X5000KGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Business Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city and close to all the top attractions, the beautiful NH Cordoba Panorama is one of Cordoba's most traditional hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Panorama Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels Cordoba
Nh Panorama Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing