We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in the Heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Hotel and Tower
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hotel at Avenida Buenos Aires, in the heart of the city offers all the comfort and service you'd expect from a standard 4-star hotel. Nothing more and nothing less. Therefor the price is quite good for the big and nice rooms.
Highlight: their restaurant is among the best in town, always worth to have dinner there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. It looks good from the website. In reality it's very worn down. The staff I have to say are very nice and very helpful. The hall ways have carpet that is well past it's use. It is ruffled, badly stained and coming apart in areas. The rooms are ok not great. The best thing about this hotel is its location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NGG186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice. We only stayed for one night on our rout to Santiago/ Chile. The staff was very nice, the room is big an the bathroom complete. There's a nice restaurant at the lobby, but it's a bit expensive. I would recommend considering there is no such thing as a luxury hotel in Cordoba.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Danitiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

.

Besides Iguazu Cordoba is the nicest place we have visited on this trip.

The location of the hotel is very good. That is about the only positive I have. Will not call this room a 4 star room. It is a very old hotel and not in a good way. The carpets are all broken and dirty. The curtains stained, off the hooks and burnt. The carpet is also burnt. There are no “nonsmoking rooms” we were told, as we asked them for a better room. We had a view of a wall. The picture on the web site from which we made the reservation was not of the same quality as the room we got. Reception was very unconcerned and unhelpful and amused at our complaints. "what did you expect booking through despega?"
Breakfast was disgusting! The sausage that came with the eggs was of such low quality that it was uneatable and the eggs salty. The same pastries and canned fruit we had in cheaper hotels. No variety, exact same thing every day.
Light for reading was good.
Bed –A bit tough
Air Conditioning from another era with no thermostat and no remote control
Wi-Fi- Came and went impossible to get anything done.
TV- was modern and of good size
Refrigerator was difficult to open as the bed was on the way. The room is very small.
Room for bags…. not much
Tea Kettle or coffee maker- None
Bathroom had some mold
Old Shower needs a new head with little pressure.
Cloths line-yes
Safety bar in bathroom
Towels had good thickness but were old
Amenities were basic for a 4 star
Hair dryer wall mounted only worked on hi so it kept heating up and stopping. It was also in a very awkward place.
Full length mirror
Makeup mirror with lights but not enlargement, just a regular mirror.
No Iron and ironing board
No complimentary bottle water
“The Pool” is tiny and the water was a not very clear. There is little room to sit if more than a couple of people are up there and is not a comfortable place to hang.

Room Tip: There most be some refurbished rooms as there are good reviews, but we did not get one of them. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We received excellent service in this very large hotel in el centro. Rooms are large, clean and quiet. The rooftop pool is noisy (due to generators on roof) and not really worth it. Lots of families as well as business-people staying here. Excellent breakfast in a sunny room on the 5th floor. Very nice restaurant adjacent to the lobby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed five nights at the Windsor Hotel and Towers on a buisness trip to Cordoba. The hotel is very well located near the city center and easy walking distance to lots of shopping and resturants. The service at the hotel was excellent and very attentive. The room included a breakfast buffet in a very pleasant room on the fifth floor. The room was large and comfortable. The only real negative at the hotel was the climate control. The room was always humid and just a little too hot or a little too cold but we could not figure out how to adjust the thermostate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaquero viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Overall the Hotel was very pleasant, the staff extremely kind and helpful, the room sufficiently spacious and well equipped. The first room given to me was very noisy owing to an AC unit right outside my window. I was offered another room with no problems. The Cafe has a rather limited choice of food but of good quality. I didn't try the Restaurant but it looked very nice. The breakfast is perhaps the weakest point with a very limited choice of items, mostly cakes. I would still recommend it.

Room Tip: Internal facing rooms are noisier so try to get the highest possible floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdoardoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Y111
Y111
#1 of 81 in Cordoba
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cordoba
Holiday Inn Cordoba
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#9 of 81 in Cordoba
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel and Tower

Address: Calle Buenos Aires 214, Cordoba X5000IMF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Hotel and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Hotel and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing