We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Highland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good hotel, centrally located”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I got a suite upgrade on the 9th floor. Room was comfortable, good bed, decent bathroom and white leather furnishings. However little details available at an "international brand" hotel like power supply on working desk, or decent life safety systems (one stair, no sprinklers) and a decent air conditioning system, which are inferior at this hotel, make the stay not 100% comfortable. Breakfast is decent, buffet style, although if you want eggs you have to order them. Room was warm so I had to open the windows, which made for a noisy night. Next time I will try the Sheraton.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    309
    174
    54
    14
See reviews for
97
212
38
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is so noisy. Noises from cars, motorcycles, and people are so loud, even at 9th floor. I guess that because it is close to universities, there are so many young party goers and at 2AM Wednesday, you can hear people screaming on the street.

So, unless one comes here to party, try to avoid this hotel. If one has to stay here for some reason, make sure to choose a room in the inside (that is usually cheaper too, as it is smaller size and no view), not any one facing the street.

Room Tip: definitely a room in the inside (the standard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel Amerian, is centrally located. It is old , but great service and breakfast. They have built a newer part of the hotel which I have not stayed in yet. You are walking distance to many shopping and restaurants. Taxis always available. the staff is very helpful , speak English and are willing to help you with your daily activities.

Room Tip: we choose a room in the middle of hotel so we do not here the traffic....it is fall at this time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent a few nights in this hotel for a family wedding and it was fine for what we needed. Room was okay, fairly dark, but quiet as our room did not face the street. The air conditioning in our room did not work very well. It could never get our room cool enough. The bathroom was small and the towels were somewhat threadbare, but the water pressure and temperature were fine. The room and the hotel in general just looked somewhat tired. It would benefit was a little sprucing up! However, breakfast was included, which was nice and the central location could not be beat! The rooftop pool was fine. Nothing fancy, but nice with great views. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejones0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Estimated guest:
thank you very much for your visit! I waited again in Amerian Hotels

thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This is well located but due to the location - on a main thoroughfare it is soooo noisy, even on the 9th floor. Service at the front desk is poor, they speak hardly any english and there is very little tourist information. There is no tourist information in the rooms, the machines in the gym don't work and some of the room furniture had not been cleaned for dust in ages. I had read that good accommodation in Cordoba is hard to come by. Don't stsy here unless you are a heavy sleeper, even with ear plugs I couldn't sleep. On a good note breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazlen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest:

We have checked and corrected all the flaws that I see us in your comments.

I waited again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent three nights in this hotel for a business trip. Basic needs are covered. I guess that you get what you pay.

Location was very nice for my purposes. Ground transportation available all the time and it was very easy to get in and out of the hotel.

The weather and geography of Cordoba reminds me Cuenca, Ecuador.

Both very nice cities to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had been there for work recently and their call centre had infomed us that the carparking was included in the room rate. There we find out that we had been missinformed and when we requested a solution the company did not provided any.
The gym is not as it looks, it is significantly smaller than in the photos and the machines need maintenance and cleaning.
Is good located and the breakfast is ok, except the coffee, which is BAD!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#7 of 80 in Cordoba
785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
0.2 mi away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#8 of 80 in Cordoba
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 80 in Cordoba
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 80 in Cordoba
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel

Property: Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Address: Boulevard San Juan 165, Cordoba 5000, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amérian Córdoba Park Hotel is a superior 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city enjoying the best location in town. Along with its 116 rooms and 12 floors, Amerian Córdoba Park offers services of a restaurant-bar, swimming pool with solarium, lounges for events, business center, free WiFi and optional buffet breakfast. It has a wide variety of categories in its rooms, which are perfectly equipped to make your stay the best experience in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing