We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Preserve Lodge and Cabins
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Prescott Valley)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Prescott Valley(Prescott Valley)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$201
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
30
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
30
7
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchheart shaped hot tubperfect getawaytwo nightsgrand canyonjacuzzifireplaceprescottcreekmicrowavepillowsjerome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Made reservations but had to cancel due to my 91 year old father being put in the hospital. They didn't care charged my credit card anyway. Will definitely not be going there ever. After reading the reviews really makes my mind up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank KRiegel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkVenturist, Manager at Creekside Preserve Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

The reviewer admits that he never stayed at the Creekside. He agreed to the 72 hour no cancellation policy when he made his reservation, and then he demanded to cancel after the cancellation deadline had passed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were looking for a little rustic getaway..we entered our room and at first glance looked ok. Short version..we were killing roaches and spiders all night, a/c was rattling so loud we could not
sleep, light from cabin next door lit up our whole room, jacuzzi tub had cracks all around tile and smelled moldy, bottom of bed held up by bricks..I could keep going..we got NO sleep. We went to check out as soon as they opened. We had paid for 3 nights. Owner would not refund our night's stay, no apology, nothing! Stay away people! We left and stayed at the Jerome Grand Hotel and it was fabulous so trip was not a total loss!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquishyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

When arrived on the 4th we had to carry our entire car full of things down a steep hill from a parking lot. The path to the room is dark and we had already seen a snake. We had a flashlight that helped. The food was horrible they use packaged roast beef lunch meat for roast beef sand which. The staff in the restaurant was excellent and very helpful. When the chef was told about the meal she offered free breakfast. A gentleman in his 50's was great he had a great sense of humor as did the chef working during the day. The location sucks 30 miles from town no water in the creek NO WIFI in rooms. Breakfast that is complimentary is juice coffee bagel or cinnamon roll
You do get 2.00 of coupon each day. I would NOT stay here again the restaurant staff was the positive...oh yes as for pets the porch is screened in which is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I love this little place! I moved out of super 8 motel and found this gem.
Let me begin by saying that in past reviews the place was marked down as dirty. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but a southwest style cabin. Yes, the water here is hard, full of minerals, that is why the wonderful heart shaped tub is covered in white dust when drained. But that is explained when you check in.
I have heard it said that the owner can be hard on his cleaning staff. When he hires and maintains good staff the place is clean, but when not, the place gets dirty.
I love the huge pine bed. The back porch is lovely and semi private. The staff is friendly and eager to help. Food is good.
All that said, the place is a little funky, as in quirky. They have plastic deer outside, and large painted horses. It's unusual which I like.
I asked for the coupon rate and got my king room marked down from $109 to $99. Comes with continental breakfast and a 10% discount on dinner in the lodge restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bryates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Two night stay at a hideaway while the kids are at the nearby Chauncy Ranch Y. The cabins are separated from each-other just below the view of the nearby highway in Mayer. Even with the close proximity to the road, we enjoyed a peaceful night stay.

The rooms have the "Unique" red heart tub next to the bed over looking a stone fireplace and is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and a large CRT television (who would expect a high end TV at a creekside lodge anyways?).

The rooms also had A/C and a separate bathroom with a shower if you did'nt want to use the Heart tub.

Back porch overlooking the dry creek was screened to keep whatever may buzz around out.

Breakfast a decent and service was great at the small restaurant, downstairs in the main building.

We also took a side trip to Smitty Big Barn Antiques, just up the highway from the Creekside, neat place!

Room Tip: Room 13 is under-used.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vegas411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews