We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naindo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naindo Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Rioja
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I guess the hotel is okay, but don't expert too much. The rooms are of good size, beds are comfortable and the AC works fine, but the carpets have as much stained areas as not and even the sheets are not without stains. The cleaning is not very good. Small breakfast. But then it's not an expensive hotel either.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamee_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    101
    80
    27
    12
See reviews for
47
80
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The lobby is OK, as well as the breakfast, rooms need some improvements, specially the bathrooms and the TV (it´s old tech). The staff is not well trained, the bellboy knew more about the city highlight than the "concierge". I didn't visit the pool but the city is small and friendly, and the turistic attractions are unique, don't miss them

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Naindo is one of two best hotels in the town of La Rioja, Argentina. The lobby is very nice, lots of paintings from local painters (Available for purchase). The rooms are ok. The carpet never gets vacuumed. I spent 18 nights and never once was the carpet vacuumed. Towels are limited also. Try staying above the 2nd floor it is very noisy, maybe above it is quieter. Overall it is good hotel but they could improve on the house keeping.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
336 reviews
335 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Quite luxurious place (at least the lobby) for a city like La Rioja. Rooms were OK but carpets were _very_ dirty. Breakfast was simple and not adequate.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

This hotel is very clean, everything in the room works. I was expecting the minimum based on where it is, but I was pleasantly surprised for South America. Bed was comfortable, a/c is great, internet is reliable, and the bathroom is absolutely spotless. I am here for work, as a computer guy, and I don't spend much time in the room anyway, but I will be suggesting this place to be added to my corporate directory for sure.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2007

We stayed here two nights. The hotel is located just off La Rioja's main square within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, cafes, and historical sites. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurant is among the best in the city. There is also a hotel cafe that is on the square and is good for people watching.

The room was modern semi-formal, spacious, clean and very comfortable (the carpet could use a cleaning near the door). The furnishings, TV, shower, air conditioning, etc., all worked perfectly and were in good to excellent repair. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel itself was also in very good repair with a spacious modern lobby adjacent to the restaurant.

Breakfast was in the restaurant and had a good selection of all the typical hotel breakfast foods, including fresh fruits, cereals, juices, yogurt, etc.

Our stay was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2006

The most important thing to say about the Naindo is that it is the best choice in La Rioja and San Juan area, and the perfect point to spend the night if you want to visit Talampaya and Valle de la Luna (both places are incredible). In fact, the Naindo is the only international level hotel in this province.

The hotel itself is advertised as a 5-star, although for international standars it would be a very good 4-star property. It is located in the heart of the city, in front of the main Plaza and steps from the Cathedral and the Government Palace. The Naindo is a brand new hotel, so the building is in perfect conditions.

The lobby is spacious and elegant, and the personnel is kind and helpful. The lifts are also big and you can enjoy views of the city and the mountains as you go up or down.

In the basement there is and indoor swimming pool, a little spa and a gym, all free of charge. The business center, in the first floor, is quite poor; in fact it is just an office with only one computer with internet access.

The rooms are big and very well appointed. Their contemporary decoration is warm and elegant and the beds are excellent. All rooms have city and mountain views.

The bathrooms are of standard size but nice and confortable. Everything in the hotel is perfectly clean.

There is a good restaurant in the lobby. The buffet breakfast is not very good for a hotel of its class but lunch and dinner are great, although the service is a bit slow. The waiters are efficient but they are too few.

We had a few problems during our stay. One day we could not open our room door because its lock battery needed to be replaced. The hotel staff was helpful and solved the problem quite quickly. In another occasion I could not get out of the bathroom because the lock broke down; the personnel did not hesitate to damage the door to take me out.

All in all, the Naindo Park Hotel is a great place to stay if you can afford it. Chose it and you will not regret it.

  • Liked — General quality.
  • Disliked — Poor business center.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rioja hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pucara
Hotel Pucara
#4 of 7 in La Rioja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
84.0 mi away
Chakana Hospedaje Rural
Chakana Hospedaje Rural
#1 of 7 in La Rioja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel del Sol
Hostel del Sol
#8 of 16 in La Rioja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wayra Hostel
Wayra Hostel
#2 of 16 in La Rioja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
GM Rooms
GM Rooms
#5 of 16 in La Rioja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Guadalupe Cabanas
La Guadalupe Cabanas
#1 of 16 in La Rioja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naindo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naindo Park Hotel

Property: Naindo Park Hotel
Address: San Nicola de Bari 475, La Rioja 5300, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of La Rioja > La Rioja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Rioja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naindo Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Naindo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing