We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place & Staff”
Review of Casa El Enemigo

Casa El Enemigo
Ranked #1 of 725 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The venue was beautiful inside an out. It was artistic and the feeling of care was felt through the whole experience. Knowledgable staff and excellent cuisine; pairing perfectly with the delicious wine.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jmulhause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 3,284 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the food,services and wine, beautiful place,everybody was very profesional.Our guide,Renso was very friendly and spooke English,Spanish and Portuguese and he was very well-informed about their subject.I’m planning to come back soon.I can’t wait to share the experience with my another friends.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Gabriela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro V, Propietario at Casa El Enemigo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gabriela N:

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a huge pleasure to receive you and we look forward to see again soon!
Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice crew lead you to a most interesting experience in this beautiful but-too-fancy vineyard. Food is absolutely average as are the wines despite a too much trumpeted blend of cabernet franc that was incomprehensible for me given a 100 score by robert parker in a recent evaluation. The wine is very honest and interesting, intriguing sometimes. But frankly, I have tried at least half a dozes better ones in mendoza alone
High point is the service. Perfect. Every staff member totally committed with your welfare.
Mr Vigil is also very generous with the wines constantly poured in rows of glasses in front of you. You can repeat as much as you dare any of the wines available in the bodega including the most special ones.

Thank Bernardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro V, Propietario at Casa El Enemigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bernardo G. Thank you very much for your words. I’m sorry to know that you did not enjoy the experience. Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about our place. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Did the best wine tasting ever ! Leonardo explained the winery’s philosophy and how the wine was made, then we had the best tasting with a lady called Daniela.
She gave us great advice what to taste, then we tasted her favourite, we were given wine bread and nuts as palate cleansers and snacks . We were even offered more wine when we finished .
Their wines are wonderful and the experience even better !!

Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro V, Propietario at Casa El Enemigo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Paula G.

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a huge pleasure to receive you and we look forward to see again soon!
Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We opted for the dinner with wine pairing and were very happy with our choice. We already knew that the El Enemigo wines were amazing, but their kitchen is also not to miss. It is a bit further off, so best to take a taxi there and back. The tour of the winery was lovely and the philosophy behind it great. Our 6 course dinner was very good and being able to choose yourself which of their wines you want to enjoy each time is great. Very good service and info on all the wine. We spent a great evening there.

Thank NSeptfonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro V, Propietario at Casa El Enemigo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear NSeptfonds:

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a huge pleasure to receive you and we look forward to see again soon!
Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa El Enemigo also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Casa El Enemigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing