We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagares Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trilogia(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
282
98
18
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
98
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge lockershot waterfree teawatch moviescommon roomorganise toursshared bathroomperfect basehomemade jamsfellow travelersstay nightssouth americabike touronly stayed one nighthelped us planair conditioningenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our stay was amazing!
The location is perfect (not middle central, but walking distance from most places).
All the staff was extremly friendly and ever so helpfull!! There English was excellent. They offer a lot of tours that are well organised.
The breakfast is fine. There is tea that u can make all day.
The commen areas are nice and cossy.
The bathrooms are good and clean.
The dorms are good too. The rooms get cleaned everyday. After a day out and about you'll get back to a nicely made bed!
The beds are nice and every bed has there own :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in the hostel and it was one of my best hostel experiences ever. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Never took longer than 5 minutes to get a really helpful and honest information about tours or the city itself.
The rooms are really big with enormous lockers. They make your bed every day, so when you come home from a long tour u find yourself in a dorm with made beds, awesome.
The bathrooms were good, although I wished there were more. The breakfast was good, a typical argentinian hostel breakfast, nothing special but I really had much worse breakfast on my way.
The chill area is nice, they have like 900 movies...
All in all super friendly people (thanks for showing me how to prepare mate tea!) and a nice, calm hostel. Thanks for everything!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank olemedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was in this hostel a few weeks ago and honestly was one of the best I have visited in years. There is nothing in particular that stands out, just everything works and everything is very well designed for passenger comfort. The attention of the staff is amazing, helped me at all. Definitely recommend and would stay again in Lagares.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a 6 bed dorm and it was good. Good bathrooms big showers and hot water. The staff was really helpful in every way and had answers to all our questions. The location is good, it's 3 blocks away from the main street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Snorri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on the strength of a combination of positive trip adviser reviews and a bargain price for a double room, and can thoroughly recommend the hostel. The hostel itself is clean throughout, with good cooking and bathroom facilities. The location is within walking distance of the city centre. Above all, we found the staff to be incredibly attentive, friendly and informative. We were able to organise a wine tasting tour via the hostel at the last minute, and there were a range of other tours available. We had issues with the border crossing to Chile during our stay, but the staff went above and beyond in keeping us up to date with events. If we had one criticism, it would be that the breakfast wasn't particularly varied, but at this price point it is difficult to complain. Overall, this was possibly our favourite hostel in South America so far.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews