We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Great position & service. Amenities were good & the area is safe & full of life. Short stroll to all of Mendoza's attractions. Martin & his staff were very helpful when required. I recommend the bicycle wine tour & also the free walking through the Foundation Museum which provides a great insight into Mendoza's history.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a really enjoyable stay at Martin's place! We stayed at a studio with a double bed and two singles, and there was ample room for the three of us. The room and bathroom were clean, and the kitchen was completely furnished, though we didn't get to make much use of it, unfortunately! There was housekeeping who came in to help us tidy up every day, and Martin and his assistants were super friendly and welcoming. Also, the apartment was really centrally located to restaurants, the park, the omnibus station, and the bus stop to get to the wineries, and we felt safe coming back to the apartment in the late evening. We loved chatting with Martin and learning about Argentina. We would definitely stay here again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linp182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Modigliani Suites for 5 days in September 2013 and had a wonderful time. The apartment was very comfortable and convenient. All the staff were very helpful in planning our day trips to wineries, horseback riding and trip into the Andes. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1111221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We couldn't have been happier to have found Modigliani Suites on Trip Advisor. We had planned on spending a few nights in Mendoza at the tail end of our month long trip Argentina and I ma so happy we decided to do that. Xavier was the most helpful person you could have asked for. He mapped out all the spots to go on the map and organized a private wine/bodega tour for the next day. We were blessed to have had this because we hadn't booked anything ahead of time. Our rooms were spotless, quiet, fully equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay!
The other gentlemen that worked with Xavier were just as lovely, Gaston and the other name escapes me now but they were great! I would recommend this place to anyone and the price was right :) Muchas gracious! see you back there very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Modigliani Suites are a great value and so comfortable! The staff in the office are incredible helpful in planning any activities around the hotel but were not overly pushy as well. The suites are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The building feels like your own apartment building and is very private. This is a great location in Mendoza and close to many restaurants! I definitely suggest the Modigliani Suites!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nklein28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This suite hotel is located one block from Plaza de Espana, the prettiest plaza in Mendoza. The suites are comfortably furnished with everything required to cook in the suite. All major tourist spots in town are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would go back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My second time in a year to stay at Mod. , couldn't ask for better service from reservation thru to check out. Committed staff even when the Boss is away, location, location, location great. Can't wait to head back again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbana Suites
Urbana Suites
#35 of 84 in Mendoza
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £61 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing