We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About What You Expect From a Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“About What You Expect From a Sheraton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The sheraton Mendoza is located in a great place, right in the city center. We do not normally chose big chain hotels but this one had all the adequate accomadations and booking was easy for our early morning arrival. Could use a bit of sprucing up but overall our stay was quite pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpazeni3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLauraGauna, VIP & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped: Ante todo, gracias por haberse hospedado en nuestro hotel durante su reciente visita a la ciudad de Mendoza, y gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Agradecemos sus sugerencias, las cuales compartiremos con el resto del equipo. Saludos cordiales,Ana Rodriguez Armisén, VIP & Club Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    456
    168
    53
    22
See reviews for
282
445
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Well located, feels old and needs renovation, rooms OK but noisy, casino second floor small and always full of people. Breakfast average, services below average.
There are better choices such as the Intercontinental

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLauraGauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mendoza Hotel for your stay in our city and for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us and that you would recommend us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Thank you and best regards,

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I normally go for smaller, boutique hotels, but the Mendoza Sheraton is a good option in Mendoza. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the front desk staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The location is a few blocks away from the main square and restaurants, but a quick walk along Mendoza's pleasant pedestrian street has you there in no time. Breakfast was decent, though nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLauraGauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mendoza Hotel for your recent stay in Mendoza and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure to read comments like yours, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your days with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Warm Regards,

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Normally we don't stay at American chain hotels in foreign countries, but we ended up there. What a happy accident. Rooms were big and (importantly) quiet, beds were comfortable, staff was very helpful. Only real complaint was breakfast was boring and we had to "pre-caffinate" at the hotel and then go out for some real coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justsayhey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatricioCarvallo, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mendoza Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

I am very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us, I am glad to know that you were pleased with the hospitality of our front desk team. Rest assure that I will share your comments with all the front desk staff.

Regarding your comments about the Club Lounge, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we have documented and forwarded your comments to the F&B Manager to avoid this from happening in the future.

If there is anything that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me, I am here to assist you.

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

we were happy with our stay here. the staff was great and very helpful in arranging a driver to take us to wine country. the location is very close to restaurants and bars but far enough from the busy areas to have peace and quiet. it wasn't very authentic "argentina" but we didn't really expect that of a 2 night stay here, i would recommend this place for a quick trip to mendoza but if you are staying for a week or more i would definitely recommend renting an apartment instead.

the breakfasts were pretty boring and not the most vegetarian friendly but i rarely enjoy hotel breakfasts and people don't usually flock to argentina for it's vegetarian cuisine.

Room Tip: if your bathroom smells funny upon check in demand another - it will stay. we thought the odd smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatricioCarvallo, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in our city and for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with my colleagues.

I hope to have the pleasure of having you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I spent a few nights here at the start of our honeymoon in August, and we had a truly lovely stay at the Sheraton in Mendoza. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Our suite was amazing; it was bigger than our apartment back home! We had an incredible view of the mountains, and one evening we came back to find champagne and chocolates, accompanied by a friendly note of congratulations on our marriage.

The amenities were great too. We spent some time by the pool, which was enclosed in a glass structure, so we could enjoy the sun while keeping warm (remember August is winter for Argentina). Also, we really enjoyed the Club Room breakfast and happy hour.

The location is very good. It's near the major plazas without being in the middle of everything, which is nice because it allowed us to explore some less touristy spots that we might have missed had we opted for a hotel on a plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPhoebeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatricioCarvallo, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Sheraton Mendoza Hotel to celebrate your honeymoon, it was a pleasure to be part of such an important event.

It is a real pleasure to read comments like yours and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I hope to see you back soon in the near future.

If there is anything that I can do for you, please let me know, I am here to assist you.

Best regards,

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Sheraton mendoza is a good property in a great location, not far from Plaza independencia but not to close in case there's a "protest". Excellent service at the hotel and your usual SPG quality. 2-3 blocks from excellent restaurants, bars, coffee shops.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemsinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatricioCarvallo, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mendoza Hotel for your stay in our city and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and we hope to have you back soon in your next visit to Mendoza.

Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with my colleagues.

If there is anything that I can do for you, please let me know, I am here to assist you.

Thank you and best regards,

Adriana Forlizzi
Guest Relations Manager
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mendoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mendoza Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 989, Mendoza M5500AEI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mendoza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mendoza City in the foothills of the Andes, the brand new 5-star Sheraton Mendoza Hotel is ideally located for exploring one of Argentina's most popular tourist destinations. Whether you're interested in quiet pursuits-like sampling the region's famous wines-or more adrenaline-fueled adventures such as skiing, hiking, and mountain climbing, you'll feel at home at the end of each day in our 180 comfortable and classic guest rooms. Each features a beautiful view of either the city or the mountains, plus all the comforts of home-including our Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mendoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing