We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, affordable price”
Review of Hotel San Martin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Martin
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“good location, affordable price”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We only had 1 night there, but Hotel San Martin was in a great position, a short taxi trip from the bus station where we came in and opposite a pretty plaza. It was walking distance from good bars, restaurants and central Mendoza (which is a great little town!). The front desk service staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, very clean and had heating - which was much needed at the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    108
    35
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
92
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
365 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here both pre- and post-Aconcagua climbing expedition - nice, clean, friendly hotel, centrally-located to dining, shopping and across the street from the historical Plaza Independencia. Easy to walk everywhere! Great bar-b-q and Argentine wine shops close by, and an amzing gelato shop very close as well! Would highly recommend if you are going to be in Mendoza.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We arrived in hot (40c) Mendoza after an exhilarating 8 hours crossing the Andes. The staff of this family operated hotel were fabulous, helping us in English book tours and find vegetarian restaurants. The hotel's location in the central district cannot be beat. At 9 pm we walked across the street to the plaza and listened to a live jazz band then found dinner a few blocks away. The room was air-conditioned which was a necessity in the heat. We booked with Booking.com and paid with credit card.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived very early (9am) after the luxury Andesmar overnight bus from Cordoba. However, after a bit of re-organising by the very friendly lady on reception we were able to get our room. We had a very large room with a balcony overlooking the square - bath, safe, a/c, TV, all in all very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual buffet but very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. As with everywhere we went in Argentina, the blue rate was easy to find and we got 9.3 making the room $US59 a night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The cleanliness of this hotel rivals any 6*. The staff was sublime & even speaks English for those who require it. The staff provided a reputable taxi driver. The grounds were safe & just steps from the Hyatt & across from Independencia Plaza. Highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birder1CocoaBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with decent rates, spacious and very clean rooms in a great central location. Staff not really very helpfully but cordial. The owner lady kept telling me for two days there was no wi-fi, but finally after my spouse tricked her there was!?? Maybe she just did not like me. Breakfast is typical Argentinian with the basics.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stumbled across this place while fleeing from the hotel RJ del Sol in Mendoza. San Martin has large, spotless bright rooms, a big bed, big clean bathrooms and is perfectly located on the main square. It is very hard to beat, and excellent value - I stayed here twice!

Room Tip: Rooms 111 and 211 have a long handy desk by the window for computer work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.0 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#34 of 84 in Mendoza
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Martin

Property: Hotel San Martin
Address: Espejo 435, Mendoza M5500GJI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Martin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the best part of the city, right in front of Plaza Independencia, we are located 50m from the Regency Casino, Independencia Theater and Peatonal Sarmiento. All our rooms are fully equipped with A/C, heating, cable TV, private bathroom and wi-fi acces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel San Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing