We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
33
85
94
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
85
94
29
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed here for two nights. First thing to note is that these are not suites, they are standard bedrooms with a sink and fridge. There is nowhere to cook here. The location is in a bit of a rundown part of town on the side of the bus station although it is cheap to get about by taxi. Staff are helpful enough but have limited English. Our room had an adjoining door to the next room and the TV noise which came through this was unbelievable. Breakfast is simple but good - fresh coffee, fresh juice and croissants. Wifi only works in lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar2008, Manager at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
As a new service we offer now free wi fi throughout the hotel (rooms included).
We have also added ham and cheese to daily breakfast.

Best regards,
Dakar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Our taxi driver mentioned we were in a slightly odd area for a foreign couple to stay, but I rather liked that. The hotel is about 6 blocks from the center, through a slightly run-down area.

The reception staff were excellent - friendly and helpful and the breakfast minimal on choice but very tasty.

The real surprise was the rooms - they're huge, well equipped and those at the front of the hotel have large balconies with tables and chairs.

Only drawback was the internet access purported to be in every room really only worked as far as the first floor. Downstairs were comfortable sofas to use and the connection was very fast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El wifi no funciona en ninguna parte.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews