We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
33
85
94
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
85
94
29
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very pleased with it. The rooms were clean, spacious and well decorated. The hotel is located 4-5 blocks from the main tourist area - aprox. 10 minutes walk. We used the spa - which is about $5 extra for the day (the use of the gym is free) and they provided us with dressing gowns, slippers and hats. The staff are very helpful and well informed about what streets to avoid, main historic spots, good restaurants, etc. Breakfast was quite basic (croissants, ham, cheese, tea, coffee, spreads and juices). However, his is the first hotel i ve seen where breakfast is served unitll 11 am. We would definately go back here if we end up in Mendoza again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I wound up staying at this hotel after fleeing the Gala apart Hotel. The hotel was clean, relatively modern and comfortable. However the best part of my experience were my interations with the staff, particularly Raul at the front desk. He couldn't have been more helpful going out of his way on any request or question. The rest of the staff was also very attentive. A very good deal for the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room of the 3rd floor to get a fabulous view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Overall I had a decent stay here for $60/night. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was simple but adequate--medialunas, toast, orange juice, and coffee. Wifi in the lobby and breakfast area only. The hotel is not centrally located, and it is maybe about a 15 minute walk to the main area, but we didn't mind since we like walking anyway.

But if you're a light sleeper...you might want to think twice about staying here. The first night we had a room at the back of the hotel, but we were woken up at about 7 am by a neighbor's dogs--who continued to bark through the whole morning. We requested a room change to the front of the hotel....and while we fixed the dog problem, the noise was no better, as car alarms went off throughout the night, and there were people hanging out on the streets. Also, walls are thin and we could hear the neighbor's TV. Construction is going on in the hotel, but that never actually bothered us since they worked reasonable hours.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar2008, Manager at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment, construction is luckily finished.
As a new service, we offer free wi fi throughout the hotel (rooms included).

Best regards,
Dakar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here 2 nights in a standard double suite. Rooms were really nice, clean and spacious. The only thing that makes it a "suite" is a mini fridge. It seems newly renovated and construction is still underway. We had some jack hammering going on above our room at 10am where debris was even falling unto our bathtub. Construction was always at reasonable hours and we were out of the room most of the day. Comfortable stay, will be even better when construction is through. Room had a safe, flat screen LCD TV, mini fridge, little table and chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savages33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar2008, Manager at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment, construction is luckily finished.

Best regards,
Dakar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed here for two nights. First thing to note is that these are not suites, they are standard bedrooms with a sink and fridge. There is nowhere to cook here. The location is in a bit of a rundown part of town on the side of the bus station although it is cheap to get about by taxi. Staff are helpful enough but have limited English. Our room had an adjoining door to the next room and the TV noise which came through this was unbelievable. Breakfast is simple but good - fresh coffee, fresh juice and croissants. Wifi only works in lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar2008, Manager at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
As a new service we offer now free wi fi throughout the hotel (rooms included).
We have also added ham and cheese to daily breakfast.

Best regards,
Dakar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews