We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service for a modest hotel”

Laerte Hotel Express
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laerte Hotel Express
Ranked #78 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at Laerte. The hotel itself is very modest but bearable. Didn't like the bathrooms at all as they don't have a lock ( not even the reception toilet that can be used by all guest) and there is not a cabin for the shower area. Wifi was constantly out of service and had to go down to reception every time to ask for it to be restarted. On the positive side a very nice receptionist allowed us to do check-in three hours before official check-in time and allowed us to do a late check-out as well. My opinion is for what you're paying ( approx. 15 euro per night) you're getting a great deal. Theres not much to see in Mendoza city center so paying big bucks for a fancy hotel in city center is not worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juancho_catracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Laerte Hotel Express
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a quest to travel cheaper. Big mistake, at least with this hotel. Room was dingy. The towels didn't seem clean. The bathrooms were cramped and there was no separate shower area. Beds were uncomfortable and the sheets weren't clean.
Breakfast wasn't good either.
One of the people at the front desk spoke English, so that seemed like a godsend. She gave us a lot of wrong information though so in hindsight it would have been better if we hadn't understood her.
Also for the payment, they tried to take me for a ride. I had a rate that they confirmed via email. It was suddenly a different rate after they saw us. It wasn't very off from the initial rate so I didn't make a big deal of it. But then when I insisted that I was going to pay in pesos instead of USD, they tried to use a rate of 6.xx when in fact it should have been 4.8x based on their own posted rate.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hostel/hotel will be better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wynnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We booked a double room for around 12€ over hostelworld and were happy to get a room this cheap in a hotel (off season) but the photos on the hostelworld website describing the room looked promising.
The room was ok for the money, we expected it to be hostel-like. The hotel itself was absolutely bad! After our arriving and a look of the girl behind the desk on our backpacks we were greeted with a "what do you want?" Normally no one was at the reception, they locked the door with a wooden stick and guests had to wait outside the hotel. Breakfast was the worst on our trip so far (and way too small) and with 3 tables to eat "a bit crowded".
During the nights we barely slept, thanks to the groups of local tourists having party in the lobby and in the aisle in front of our door (yes, every of the 3 nights). At least their voices were louder than the big aircon outside our windows which didn't shut.

The choice of hotels and hostels is so big in Mendoza, please stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: "No room"
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: no reservar aquí
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grapacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanfio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luis Miguel Aco... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hospedarse hacia el frente este es hermosa se ve la vista hacia la av.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#62 of 84 in Mendoza
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mayo
Hotel Mayo
#77 of 84 in Mendoza
72 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Mendoza
Ibis Mendoza
#38 of 84 in Mendoza
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nuevo Castillo Hotel
Nuevo Castillo Hotel
#58 of 84 in Mendoza
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#54 of 84 in Mendoza
118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dakar Hotel & Spa
Dakar Hotel & Spa
#55 of 84 in Mendoza
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laerte Hotel Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laerte Hotel Express

Address: Calle Julio Leonidas Aguirre 19, Mendoza M5502GYA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laerte Hotel Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laerte Hotel Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing