We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like great style and warm welcomes? Choose Casa Lila!”
Review of Casa Lila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Lila
Ranked #3 of 91 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like great style and warm welcomes? Choose Casa Lila!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The only sign from the street that Casa Lila was even there was a rope attached to a bell above the iron gates. Once inside, the chalkboard 'Bienvenidos a Casa Lila/Welcome to Casa Lila" gives the first hint of the warm, wonderful world that awaits. The hosts Pablo and Mariela (and their dog Olivia) make you feel as if they've been waiting just for you to arrive. They are so accommodating and welcoming.
The look of Casa Lila is a clean chic that incorporates both old and new. A path of candles guides after-dark arrivals toward the grassy courtyard. Mornings, you can sit in the sun while reading and drinking your coffee after the generous breakfast in the dining room.
Pablo can arrange tours into the Mendoza wine country. He'll also make reservations at fine local restaurants. It is is within walking distance of restaurant and bar areas.
Casa Lila is very possibly the best B&B experience I've ever had, anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    29
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
171
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I'm sorry, even though I'm Brazilian, I manage to communicate better in English than in Spanish and I'm sorry for that, guys! My girlfriend and I are still at Casa Lila (we'll leave tomorrow, July 23rd) and we cannot find words to describe how amazingly treated we were by Pablo, Mariela, Maria, Olivia and their staff during our stay here. It's a little boutique hotel, the bedroom is cozy, comfortable and spacious, they offer a hot and delicious breakfast (ask Maria for "huevos revueltos" and she is going to tell you "sí, como no?" and will cook awesome scrambled eggs. The hotel offers an hospitality service, ran by Eugenia, who will listen to what you want to do and will offer you something special, such as a fine wine trip or an experience "en los Andes". Well, I know I'm writing too much, but it's because Casa Lila left a very strong impression on us. Thanks Pablo and his staff, for everything! You went out of your way several times to offer us the best and in doing so you raised the bar when it comes to receive well. Love, Andre and Cris. Mendoza, July 22nd.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Eugenia, Pablo, Mariela, Maria, Olivia. They made our trip just amazing. Everything is fantastic.

Mendoza was an amazing good surprise and this was because of them. There is your home away from home!

The room is perfect, clean, beautiful. They manage to make your day the best, always respecting your needs and goals... The suggestions were amazing and we enjoyed all the time

Whenever I go to Mendoza, We`ll stay at Casa Lila and see them.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo_Radaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Our family of 5 adults stayed there for 4 nights and we were comptely spoiled by the owners, Pablo and mariela. The rooms are large and spotless and each room has a very large bathroom. There is a large courtyard and a separate family room and dining room to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast is delicious and they go to the bakery every day to get fresh pastries.
What makes this b and b so special is the attention the owners give to you. They go out of their way to help you. This is truly a SPECIAL OASIS in the heart of Mendoza

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We just loved this place so much. The garden area is very inviting, with lounge chairs and of course Olivia, who is the sweetest dog! Mariela and Pablo gave us the best recommendations, they are well-traveled and have an interesting story. Mariela works a vineyard so she made great recs for wine tour for us and hired us a private driver. We also did a cooking lesson at one of her friends' inns which was the highlight of our trip. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and most of all it was quiet and safe. A short walk from the center of Mendoza. We had the best lomito in the Mendoza park based on Mariela's recommendation... I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. This place has character, is very homey and with the sweetest owners.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky72681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Casa Lila is a small B&B located in the heart of the city. It is easy to walk anywhere, in fact we never took a cab anywhere. There are also two bicycles available to use at anytime, and the beautiful park is a short bike ride.
We arrived to Casa Lila at 8 30am after an overnight bus ride, and they let us check into our rooms immediately. Pablo and Mariela were away for a few days, but Gilda was there to greet us, and gave us great recommendations for where to eat and what to do for our stay. In fact she was nice enough to book us dinner reservations and also booked us a rental car to drive to the mountains (with a detailed route), and a driver tor a winery tour.
If you plan on staying at Casa Lila, I highly recommend booking Felipe as a driver to take you to different wineries (the staff make all the reservations for you). Felipe took us on two day trips to different wineries, one to Lujan and one to the Uco Valley. He speaks great English, and taught us a lot about Mendoza and the wineries. He is very professional and great to talk to as well.
Aside from the great service, the rooms at Casa Lila were very clean and comfortable, Breakfast was very good and Maria kept us full of fresh medialunas every morning. Olivia the dog is the sweetest dog you'll ever meet, and when we finally met Pablo, he was just as great as everyone else who worked there.
Obviously I highly recommend staying at Casa Lila. The location, rooms, and service are all excellent. Definitely helped make our trip to Mendoza unforgettable!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trianne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We loved Casa Lila. They made us feel so welcome and at home, and it was such a lovely peaceful place to relax in beautiful Mendoza.
We got off the overnight bus from BA feeling a bit spaced, but Pablo made us right at home and gave us a long list of recommendations for Mendoza. We followed a lot of them and weren't disappointed, so his advice can be trusted. All the other staff were extremely helpful and friendly including Gilda(?) who took over from Pablo when he went away to a wedding. The breakfasts were great and the guests' lounge was a lovely place to chill with a glass of wine. Something about the ipad draws people in, and it was sometimes hard to get a turn on it, but it's nice that it's there. The room was huge and really comfortable and well appointed. It felt very classy. It was the only one we stayed in in Argentina with a bath, which was nice.
Oh, I guess we have to say something about Olivia, the dog. She's a big German Shepherd, so we were a bit intimidated at first as we are not dog lovers. But she's very sweet and friendly and not at all jumpy or barky. It was a lot fun to watch her bounding around.
Overall, it was just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,144 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lila

Property: Casa Lila
Address: Nicolas Avellaneda 262 | 5ta Seccion, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lila is a 6 room bed and breakfast inside a traditional Mendocino home. With a privileged location in the elegant Quinta Sección neighborhood, you will be walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops and the beautiful San Martín Park. Hidden behind a big brown iron gate, Casa Lila awaits you with romantic details to be enjoyed in their little garden, in their spacious rooms and in the common area for breakfast and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lila Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing