We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star worthy”
Review of Casa Lila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Lila
Ranked #3 of 94 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We understand all of the 5-star reviews of the property. This is a nice, comfy B&B with hospitable owners and charming rooms, a short walk to a variety of dining options. You needn't come with any plans, as they have lots of great recommendations for fine dining and area activities. Pablo really will go out of his way to help you arrange whatever you'd like to do. Recommended.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms open onto garden, second floor would probably give a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitownGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We LOVED Casa Lila! The best bed we slept in our entire trip! Pablo is so bubbly and truly wants you to love his city. The wine in the shared living space is delicious. Maria makes great eggs for breakfast. Olivia is an awesome surrogate dog for anyone who is missing their pup from home. Our personal wine tour with Eugenia was awesome. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

For foodies the recommendations from the owners are excellent. The wine tour they organise is intimate and feels like you're in in a quirky film. A great B&B vibe whilst it has the best bits that a boutique hotel offers. Super cool. Congratulations Casa Lila.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djjenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Pablo is a great host and really cares that his guests enjot their time in Mendoza. His tips about the best places to go are invaluable and we followed all his advice! The room was large, clean and comfortale and there is a nice communal area for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Casa Lila is an amazing place that went above and beyond. The hotel is on a side street about 5 minutes from the main road. Pablo and Mariela were very hospitable and gave us information about the sights of Mendoza. The rooms are adorable! The rooms were appropriately heated which was important since we were there during the winter. My fiancee and I were in south America on our pre-honeymoon and Pablo and Mariela gave us a bottle of champagne! The hospitality from Casa Lila is touching and personal. My fiancee and I also needed Pablo's help with a few things when we returned to the USA and without hesitation Pablo was willing to help.

I have travelled all over Europe and Asia and this is easily the best hotel I have every stayed at. I wish every hotel was like Casa Lila!

Room Tip: A great place....great price...and personal experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elephant1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

On arriving at Casa Lila i didn't know what to expect as the address showed an anonymous looking gate that gave nothing away. The gate was opened by Pablo, the owner, who has the biggest smile and heart. There are 4 rooms,clean and decorated nicely with simple furnishings and a good size with constant hot water and a shower/bath, and a heater. Pablo is a local with expert knowledge: he recommended wonderful restaurants and arranged a fantastic full day wine tour for my boyfriend and I that was completely private and which I highly recommend. At Casa Lila you can borrow bicycles and it is well located so that you can easily walk around to the town squares and to very good local restaurant and bars. The owners have a large dog but she never barks and has the sweetest temperment. I highly recommend Casa Lila.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The only sign from the street that Casa Lila was even there was a rope attached to a bell above the iron gates. Once inside, the chalkboard 'Bienvenidos a Casa Lila/Welcome to Casa Lila" gives the first hint of the warm, wonderful world that awaits. The hosts Pablo and Mariela (and their dog Olivia) make you feel as if they've been waiting just for you to arrive. They are so accommodating and welcoming.
The look of Casa Lila is a clean chic that incorporates both old and new. A path of candles guides after-dark arrivals toward the grassy courtyard. Mornings, you can sit in the sun while reading and drinking your coffee after the generous breakfast in the dining room.
Pablo can arrange tours into the Mendoza wine country. He'll also make reservations at fine local restaurants. It is is within walking distance of restaurant and bar areas.
Casa Lila is very possibly the best B&B experience I've ever had, anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,357 reviews
7.1 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
774 reviews
8.1 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lila

Address: Nicolas Avellaneda 262 | 5ta Seccion, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: £96 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lila is a 6 room bed and breakfast inside a traditional Mendocino home. With a privileged location in the elegant Quinta Sección neighborhood, you will be walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops and the beautiful San Martín Park. Hidden behind a big brown iron gate, Casa Lila awaits you with romantic details to be enjoyed in their little garden, in their spacious rooms and in the common area for breakfast and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lila Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing