We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't possibly do better than this B&B in Mendoza!”
Review of Casa Lila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Lila
Ranked #3 of 94 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

You wouldn't know it by walking or driving by, but this super quaint B&B is tucked down an alley behind some iron gates - Its a family run establishment with an adorable dog.
Its very close walking distance to some great spots "downtown" spots in Mendoza. If you are new to speaking Spanish, as I was, the crash course from some of the staff at breakfast was much appreciated and needed :) The rooms are simple and understated, with everything you need at a great value.

Room Tip: If you don't mind hearing the kids play or the dog bark ground floor is fine, otherwise ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anamatteya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

All the staff are so friendly and helpful, they will really do whatever they can so you can enjoy your stay - like your online flight check-in. My room was great, but my parents room was a little small. Excellent communal areas for that homely feel and some very sweet free touches such as homemade cookie jar and a bottle of port for a nightcap when you return from dinner. Stayed for 2 nights but would happily have stayed longer... For the B&B and for Mendoza - there's a lot you can do here!

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs on the left handside which I think might be the largest room (think there are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21stcenturynomad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Looking for a cozy, well located place to stay, with clean rooms, awesome service and a warming welcome?

Mariela and her family will make you feel like home taking care of every detail, tailoring the experience to your needs: whether that's getting to visit as many bodegas as possible or relaxing and taking it easy, showing up late for breakfast, you got it.

Casa Lila is far from being a standard B&B / hotel, it is like staying with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Best B&B ever--bed was great, and breakfasts by Maria, fantastic, but highlight was feeling like we made many new friends. Our Mendoza experience was perfect, thanks to the meticulous attention from Gilda and warm helpful service from the whole family--Pablo, Mariela and Josephina and best dog, Olivia!) They patiently answered our every question and went out of their way to insure our experience was authentic and relaxing. We loved meeting other new friends Saulo and Santiago who provided the most wonderful Argentine asado eating and drinking experience one could ask for--delicious and unforgettable! We highly recommend the asado for all! Location is excellent for access to everything in town-best restaurants and parks access. Transportation to the vineyards was easy and helpfully arranged. Muchas gracias for a most excellent experience! S and S

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was in Mendoza for 3 nights the last week of August and stayed at Casa Lila It Was Amazing !
First the Location is wonderful walking distance to everything in central Mendoza .
Everything is decorated in the best of taste and that extends to the smallest details of everyroom.!

But It is Service and advice of the owners Pablo and Maria , These 2 natives of Mendoza
know there city very well every wonderful restaurant, winery ,art gallery ,they know it all !
Pablo suggested the winery Salentien for lunch and a visit , it was outstanding afternoon !

I forgot to mention Gilda she is a National Treasure she can help arrange everything to make your trip the most enjoyable !

I Love Mendoza and to get the Best out of the city You need to Stay a Casa Lila !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adisbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Maria, Pablo, Gilda, Ruth, adorable little toddler Josephina and Olivia the dog are fantastic hosts and seem determined to ensure guests enjoy their stay in Mendoza.

Casa Lila is homely and the rooms are clean and tidy.

Nothing was too much trouble for Gilda to arrange for us. From looking into bus times, arranging winery tours, recommending things to eat/do/see, investigating onward travel options to Chile etc, she did it all happily.

Case Lila is highly recommended - it's a good alternative to a larger, more sterile international hotel chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney2041Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

An unexpected pleasure hidden behind an entrance that goes totally unnoticed to the eyesight.
Very very cousy!!

I went a couple of times and I wish I could still go because after Casa Lila I don´t want to go back to a hotel!!

Room Tip: They are all equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustin_M_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,067 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
779 reviews
7.1 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
783 reviews
11.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lila

Address: Calle Dr Nicolas Avellaneda 262 | 5ta Seccion, Mendoza M5502GXF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lila is a 6 room bed and breakfast inside a traditional Mendocino home. With a privileged location in the elegant Quinta Sección neighborhood, you will be walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops and the beautiful San Martín Park. Hidden behind a big brown iron gate, Casa Lila awaits you with romantic details to be enjoyed in their little garden, in their spacious rooms and in the common area for breakfast and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lila Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing