We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...”
Review of Mod Hotel Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Its a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very very good acommodations and a good structure with pool, gym, cava.
It is still a new hotel so everything seems to be all right.
The only low points are the location, a little bit poor side (actually all the city is a little ugly) and we had some little incidents with cleanliness, but details only.
I can say its supper recommended. Thx mod staff

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodrigo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Mod Hotel Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice, clean, modern room, with all the conveniences that you would want. However, the included breakfast is not so good and despite it being included in the room price, we skipped and ate out. The hotel's location is also kind of so-so. It's not in the central area of town. It's safe enough, but it just means a few blocks of walking if you want to go where the main concentration of shops and eateries are.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a fabulous hotel in Mendoza. It is new, with wide accomodations and very comfortable beds. It is clean, well located and with very good service. Its restaurant is excellent and serves the best wines of Mendoza.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucianaNascimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very good option in a great little town. The hotel is (as its name implies) modern, with comfortable, clean rooms rife with all the comforts you want and expect. Within walking distance to the core of Mendoza, the Modern also has a great pool and very good breakfast to help you wipe away the wine fog from the night before.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

One night stay with our family. Staff polite and helpful with arranging taxis etc. Good location with lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Rooms very clean and great to have a bath to soak in! Did not eat in the restaurant as thought it wa s a bit pricey.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Milbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We love being in the Mod! Everything was very nice! It is a design hotel, very stylish. The rooms were large and spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! Lots of variety and recommend the fruit salad: always fresh and delicious! As we drive, the location was not a problem but it is possible to order a taxi from reception. By the way, that the staff helpful! The front desk of Miguel served us very well, was very courteous and helped us to find great restaurants and scheduled visits to wineries and restaurants. When we spend a day at Los Penitentes Ski Station, they allowed us to leave one of the cars in the garage for a day at no additional cost. No doubt, the staff deserves compliment! Surely, when we return to Mendoza this will be our hotel.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger and have a dining table.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The hotel is a short walk to the ceter of town and seems to have all the ammenities for a comfortable stay. We found the Wifi connection in our room to be stellar, some of the fastest internet we had in southamerica. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was also well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eherzog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,272 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mod Hotel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mod Hotel Mendoza

Address: Calle Jose Federico Moreno 1230, Mendoza M5500AWJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: £64 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mod Hotel Mendoza 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mod Hotels features luxurious accommodations with modern facilities in central Mendoza, 5 miles from El Plumerillo Airport. Facilities include a spa, a hydro-massage tub and an outdoor swimming pool. The tasteful rooms at Mod Hotels Mendoza have stylish fabric and wood decor, and contemporary furniture. All feature free Wi-Fi, an LCD cable TV, and queen size beds. Large bedroom windows offer scenic views of Mendoza. Guests at the Mod Hotels Mendoza can dine at the Magma Restaurant and bar. A daily breakfast buffet with fresh croissants, jams and fruits is served. The hotel is 4 blocks from the central San Martin Avenue, and 325 ft from Sarmiento Square. An airport shuttle service as well a business center and gym are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mod Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing