We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms,Hotel Not Finished Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Mendoza
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

As far as Intercontinental Hotels in South America go, this is the Mac Daddy. The rooms are far superior to any of their properties in Buenos Aires, Santiago, Caracas, etc. It is new, very clean and even has a small casino attached. The rates are a great value for the room itself. Now for the bad, the club lounge is not complete, restaurants are not finished out and it seems they ran out of money to finish the job on what could be a great property. Nonetheless, I am currently in a king suite and the rooms are spectacular,

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jp7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPalomo, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear. JP7124,

Wow…… What a great way to put it!! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza, It was a pleasure having you as one our guest and hope you had a Great Anniversary Trip.
Regarding your comments, the Club Lounge it is completed, at this moment is not operative but it will be in a near the future, our Main Restaurant Olivas ,as well as our Bar La Barrica are both fully finished out and running since August of last year when we first open.
I see you rate us with 3 points in location! Our hotel is settle no more than 10 minutes by cab from down town and we are located closes than any of other 5 stars hotel from the wine regions, also right next to the biggest shopping mall in Mendoza.

Please feel free to contact me or to give my contact information to any friend or relative interested in visiting Argentina and Mendoza.

Best Regards

Javier Palomo
Jefe de Recepcion

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR

Email: javier.palomo@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very nice hotel. The rooms, amenities and service were as you would expect a large chain hotel to provide. The room was nice, the bathroom great and the bed fantastic. The only downside is the distance from downtown Mendoza which could be compensated for by its proximity to the Mall if one's priorities fell in that direction.

The service in general was very good. This was exemplified by the conscientious and very helpful concierges especially Victor. Victor made excellent recommendations for restaurants and wine tours and had a very good knowledge of the many bodegas available for touring and that is critical as there a so many to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPalomo, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza during your recent visit. For us It´s very important to receive feedback from our guests, this gives us right information in all the things we are doing right and those that need to improve.
Plase feel free to contact me or to give my contact information to any friend or relative interested in visiting Argentina and specially our lovely Mendoza.

Best Regards

Javier Palomo
Jefe de Recepcion

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR

Email: javier.palomo@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The InterContinental is a nice hotel, but maybe I just expected more from the big name hotel chain. We stayed i all sorts of of places in our 3 week holiday but the inter continental just didn't do it.

There are positives. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The pool area is great and the deck is great to relax by and the service is good. Daniel (the afternoon concierge) is very helpful and there was a good path to go for runs in the morning next to the hotel for the 2 of us (there was only one treadmill in a gym of a 200 room hotel), but there were just too many negatives.

The location isn't great (but knew that so that was not too much of a problem). It was the only place we stayed at that didn't have free wifi and free breakfast (which was also very expensive and there are no options around the hotel) to the air conditioning not keeping the room a constant temp, but blasting for a minute then turning off. Also the morning concierge recommended a restaurant in Maipu which was a very poor, to ringing us remise cab instead of a black and yellow cab as we asked for. (we found the black and yellow cabs much more honest. The only problems we had with cabs in Argentina was the remise cabs and the worst one was from outside the hotel to the centre of town)

While the hotel is nice, I just expected more I guess. I had much better experiences with the boutique, non chain hotels and hostels we stayed at through out the rest of Argentina.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendozaInter, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Scott_361,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza and for taking the time to write your review.
It is strange what you mention about wifi beacause you can enjoy free access on the lobby bar area. Regarding breakfast, it is not included on all the rates, ir depends the channel were you have booked. Apart from that crossing the street you can find Mendoza Plaza Shopping food court if you want to enjoy a McDonalds style breakfast (the price of our buffet breakfast is AR$ 70 - USD 17 aprox)
If you can give me more information about your comment about the cab it will be very helpful, I will personally check it with our Concierge team.
Do not hesitate to contact me for more information.

Kind regards,

Pablo J. Curtosi
Subgerente

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8810

E-mail pablo.curtosi@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. My room on the 15th floor had a fantastic view over the Andes and was very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful, especially Daniel the concierge. I was given an early check in and a late checkout which was very convenient and at no extra cost. The hotel is new and still looks immaculate.


If I where to give some negatives they would be that the hotel is located slighlty out of town and requires at taxi to get anywhere ($20 ARS to plaza independencia Aprill 2011). Also as the hotel is so large it always felt slightly deserted.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toky302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendozaInter, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Dear toky302,
Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Mendoza.
We constantly receive very good comments about our Concierge team. At IHG we work hard with our InterContinental Concierge program to deliver quality to our guests.
Regarding the location, we are 5 minutes away from downtown but with easy access to the vineyards area.
Do not hesitate to contact me for more information.

Kind regards,

Pablo J. Curtosi
Subgerente

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8810

E-mail pablo.curtosi@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Everything you need to feel at home. Kind service, comfortable accomodations, and great location if you have to be on the road for business. Also, to keep in shape, you have a great pool and well equipped gim.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comeetocino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendozaInter, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Dear comeetocina,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza for your recent stay.
We work hard every day to exceeed our guest expectations, the property helps, and the most importante asset is our people. We have to train and deliver quality service to our clients.
Do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Pablo J. Curtosi
Subgerente

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8810

E-mail pablo.curtosi@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

It is located besides a shopping mall and the main routes to vineyards

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendozaInter, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Dear BlueJorge,
Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Mendoza and for taking the time for writing your review.
Do not hesitate to contact me for more information.

Kind regards,

Pablo J. Curtosi
Subgerente

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8810

E-mail pablo.curtosi@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

In my opinion, this is a very modern a confortable hotel placed at 10 minutes fron the city center.
In front the hotel you can find a shopping center , y thing that is the bigger one in mendoza
About the hotel , i only have found a thing that they should improve , the spa and the jacuzzi because it is very small and the temperature was cold.
Staff is a fantastic group of proffesionals always available in order to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacoSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendozaInter, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear PacoSanz,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental and for taking the time to write your review.
Regarding the pool/jacuzi temperature it is set between 28/30 degrees for the pool and 30/34 for the jacuzzi. This is the temperature recommended by the local authorities. I think that what might have made you think it was cold is the fact that the relation between the water and atmosphere tempereature was not set properly and we had more than 2 degrees variation, we need to adjusta the atmosphere temperature. Maintenance is working on thi issue and we will solve it as soon as possible.
Once again, thank you for choosing InterContinental for your recent stay at Mendoza.

Kind regards,

Pablo J. Curtosi
Subgerente

INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA

Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av Acceso Este
Guaymallen, M5521AAR
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8810

E-mail pablo.curtosi@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,006 reviews
3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
659 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,081 reviews
2.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 Meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing