We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Mendoza
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay for our last night in Mendoza. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a larger room. Our room was large and the bathroom was large and clean. That evening we visited the local mall located across the street and the casino inside the hotel. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast and were very satisfied. The variety of pastries, cereals, and fruit was great.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jdole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Mr Jdole3;

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding to our rooms, our service, our staff, the restaurant and casino.

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience.

Kind regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    526
    180
    65
    35
See reviews for
352
703
46
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for a week. Everything was more than satisfactory. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is very good, the staff is very kind in general, especially the boy who received us and take our lugagge to the room and again when we were leaving, The location was fine for us, since we do not like downtown areas, We travelled with our car, so going everywhere was no problem at all. If you do not have a car available, the hotel is far away from everything. Not a problem, but something to consider when you choose the hotel. The only thing you have near is the Mendoza shopping, which, by the way, was useful for us to get everything we needed, from an adapter to food and beverages. Only two things should be improved at the hotel: the towels, which were a bit old (very clean but a bit old) and the prices for extra services, at least for Argentine travellers. Apart from that, everything was excellent. If by budget allows, I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BsAsAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear BsAsAle;

Greetings from the Mendoza!!

We are really pleased to see your gratificant comments about your staying with us through TripAdvisor.com. In InterContinental Mendoza we have the strong conviction of satisfy the most important and demanding needs of our most important and selected guests.
As you said, we have a complete american brekfeast, with home made pastry!

About the kind staff, we think that the guest service is the most important objetive for us. We hope that you can felt the friendliness and warmth of our people.

Our hotel is settle no more than 5 minutes by cab from down town and we are nearest located than any of other 5 stars hotel from the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. As you said we are next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza. For our rewiers the cost of taxi to down town is around USD 6.

We deeply apologize for the towels, we sent this comment to the Housekeeping manager.

The prices of our extra services have values according to our high quality products and supplies.

Thank you for all your comments and we hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice hotel with large bathroom with walk in shower.

Terrible location. Would much have preferred a 4 star hotel in the downtown area of Mendoza where we could walk around. To get to town we had to take a taxi.

We had a tour group dinner at the hotel the day we arrived and the food was forgettable. My steak was tough and we sat down at 7:30 pm when there was no one else in the restaurant. Meanwhile the restaurant was preparing a parrillada over an open fire in the terrace for the other dinners who arrived at 9 pm or later

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grusmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Grusmann,


Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!


We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor.

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to warrantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

Mendoza City is just 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. We are located next to Route 7 having quick access to different tourist attractions such as Wineries , High Mountain and other excursions.

In relation with your comment about the dinner, it was sent to the Food & Beverage manager, in order to avoid this happen again the next time.

Hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza



Kind regards,



Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel was a surprise delight with service that is impeccable . The rooms were excellent and the mattresses, although a little bit firm for our old backs, still extremely comfortable. By South American standards this hotel is 5 star. Extremely safe and attentive by a huge mall and casino. Although a little away from downtown Mendoza, the $5 cab ride into town makes it easy to access. It must be said that the very best thing about this hotel is the concierge, Daniel. Just ask, everyone knows him. Arriving tired at the end of a month long tour, I turned over our 4 day stopover in Mendoza to Daniel. I could not have been more happy with every wine tour or restaurant that he recommended. Daniel arranged a couple of wine tour/wine pairing lunches both of which were a delight. He made sure we saw every type of winery from the oldest, newest, organic to insanely modern and elaborate. Thanks to Daniel we tasted the best wines, had the best dining experiences and witnessed the most incredible sites of Mendoza. Do not fail to visit the Aconcagua mountain. What a delightful experience!

Room Tip: We booked through American Express and they gave us a complementary upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cworks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mrs. cwoks5,


Greetings from the vineyards and mountains land!!

We are really pleased to see your gratificant comments about your staying with us through TripAdvisor.com. It was a real pleasure to recive you as one of our most important guest. In InterContinental Mendoza we have the strong conviction of satisfy the most important and demanding needs of our most im portant and selected guests.

As you said, we have wide and beautiful rooms with the best mountain views. All rooms has a comfy twin or king sommiers.

Our local cuisine is one of the best in the region, with a magnificent mixture of mediterranean, argentinian and fusion ingredients. You can enjoy our gourmet restaurant Olivas open for lunch and dinner or La barrica Bar open from 11 am to 1:00 am.

As you said, our hotel is settle no more than 5 minutes by cab from down town. This location is unique, near the main attractions of Mendoza: in front of the shopping center, the biggest in Mendoza; and at less than 5 minutes from Dowtown, the wineries and vineyards area, the mountains between other many options.

We really glad that you feel satisfied with Daniel the concierge and you can know the beatifull Mendoza in 4 days. This areaarea is very importante for us because is the nexus between our guests and our province!

We hope you choose us again during your next stay in Mendoza

Kind Regards,

Pablo Casetti
Front Desk and Reservation Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've been to Mendoza now a number of times and I love this hotel compared to the others in the city for several reasons. First, the hotel. The rooms are the biggest in the city....or at least from what I have seen. Especially the BEAUTIFUL bathrooms. The lobby is always with local art like a gallery. I enjoy seeing the different pieces each time I come. The Food! You must have the empanadas! My Brazilian colleague says they are the best she has ever had! I rate them up there pretty high too! And then of course location. You can read other reviews that gripe about the location but here's my opinion; When I come to Mendoza I come for the wine and the surroundings. The downtown area is small and doesn't have the architectural elegance as say Buenos Aires or even Rosario. The hotel is literally minutes from the downtown. Taxis are cheap in my opinion so worth it to stay in the youngest, most modern hotel in the city with the largest rooms. Size matters! lol Finally, if you're coming for the wine...which you know you are....this hotel is conveniently located near all of the main roads leading to the wineries. It also has a nice shopping center next door if you need something you forgot or just want to do a little shopping and a very busy casino if you like that sort of thing. It also has a nice spa and one of the largest pools in the city. I have never had an issue with service but I speak Spanish so perhaps those who don't feel it is a disadvantage. On the other hand, the Argentinian people have a way of speaking which some might confuse with rudeness or disrespect. Get to know them and you will love them and perhaps want to stay. Or at least return....I know I will.

Thanks for reading my review.

Room Tip: Make sure and join IHG Rewards Club or the Ambassador Program to get the extra perks and service you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvladdict8171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr, Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

I greatly appreciate the time you took to leave recorded comments through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay, and enjoy all the facilities and services offered by the hotel.

Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to warrantee the total satisfaction of our guests.

Again thank you for your wonderful comment and invite to repeat the InterContinental Mendoza experience your next vacation

Greetings from the Land of Sun and Good Wine!

Kind regards, Pablo Casetti Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

fantastic service!

room with a view? no problem!
check out a wee bit late? sure!
more towels for the suana/pool? right away!

excellent dining, happy hour spot on, first rate service, taxi ready and waiting before I needed it and exactly the price we agreed on. I was on my way home and had run completely out of money...sorry, guys! But I was still helped with my bags and greeted with a smile. IC Mendoza was just right for my needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. You are not in town, but there is a well used walking/runnning path right i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Alisonyoung,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We are pleased to received your kind words about your stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, our service, our staff and the restaurant! Let me tell you that OLivas won the award "Gourmet Experience Of Distinction" (Silver Medal) Awarded by: Great Wine Capital and the National Ministery of Tourism and Goverment of Mendoza. We feel very proud of this recognition!

We are also very proud to know that you had a real InterContinental experience.

Hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind regards,


Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although the hotel is fairly new, the service is pretty awful - at least if you do not speak Spanish. Arriving at the hotel I first encountered a very unfriendly Front Desk agent (Facundo Sora), which was followed by poor food and service at their restaurant (which also serves as the main restaurant for the adjacent casino). The lobby and hallways do not appear to be air-conditioned and were very warm. The hotel is very inconveniently located if you do not have a car - it is far away from the city centre and you always need a taxi to get anywhere - unlike the centrally located Sheraton & Hyatt Hotels. In spite of its poor location, the hotel does not bother providing a shuttle service for its guests, which goes to show how much they care about its guests.

There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the desk lighting is very bad - it is IMPOSSIBLE to work on the desk at night, if that involves any reading or writing, When I asked for a better lamp for the desk, I was told that nothing better was available - with a great deal of disdain.

Overall, I think you can find far better value for money by staying elsewhere.

Yet, reading TripAdvisor I find several glowing reports which JUST CANNOT BE TRUE going by my own experience and I find a Manager who always responds with one excuse or another, even for issues that are really indefensible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paryatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr. Paryatan,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We are pleased to received yours comments about your stay at our hotel, which helps us to improve our service every day.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have during your stay in our hotel.

In connection with the front desk service we regret that you could not felt at ease, your comment was redirected to the Human Resources Manager and Front Desk to analyze the fulfillment with procedures and standards.

In relation with the service at our Olivas Restaurant note that we have recently changed our menu . It has different options like pasta , red meats, seafood, our main attraction being the Malargüe Goat of two cooking times.

Mendoza City is just 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. We are located next to Route 7 having quick access to different tourist attractions such as Wineries , High Mountain and other excursions.

The hotel has its own 24 hours shuttle service , to suit all our guests . You can choose for the luxury service with high-end cars , this includes amenities like newspapers, water service, wipes , etc. . You can also opt for the shuttle remis . Both options are subject to charges.

The desk lamps that we incorporated in the rooms are LED light. The hotel performs the environment friendly practices and has a highly committed with the community.

We deeply regret that the comments from our guests on Trip Advisor about InterContinental Mendoza, are not true for you. We are constantly working to meet the needs of our guests.


Kind Regards,

Pablo Casetti
Fronk Desk and Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Property: InterContinental Mendoza
Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 Meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing